Chicken Flautas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I want to give 5 stars but since I made a change I really can't. But they were soooooo good. Couldn't get enough of them! I added a little spoonful of sour cream to the mixture as others said it can be a little dry. I also used a Mexican cheese blend, a little salt and a couple shakes of garlic salt to the mixture. I found some tortillas that were a corn/flour blend and I don't think they needed the oil to soften..they ended up being very oily, so I will try cutting that out. Served with fresh guacamole and salsa. Flavor was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
So crispy, you'd think they were fried! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
My family and neighbors love these and I make them often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Awesome! I added 2oz of cream cheese to chicken filling. I baked a boneless skinless breast with salsa on top, diced onions, and diced green pepper in oven 350 for 30 min to make chicken shred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was good and simple to make. I used this as a base, therefore the only reason I didn't use five stars. I compiled my flautas into suggestions of others. I used canned chicken due to time constraints, then added chili powder, green chilis, garlic powder. My only mistake was in originally frying the corn tortilla's, but once I got the hang of it there was a system in place. Now, I'm munching on my yummy chicken flautas. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Really good tasting weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very good! I make these often. :) I think they taste just like in an authentic Mexican restaurant. :) But they are way cheaper and better when you do it yourself. Quite simple to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
2 chicken breasts fed all 6 of us. No left overs. Used flour tortillas still very good. Def need to be cooked on cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
These were a hit! I did use salsa in place of the picante sauce just what I had on hand. and used Colby jack cheese very easy and very Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These were really good. I like to make these when I have left over shredded chicken or shredded beef. I put a little salsa and maybe some cream cheese and ta da. You should be sure to have a hardy side dish though because there isn't much stuffing in each one. Really they would make a great appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States