Chicken Flautas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
My family and neighbors love these and I make them often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Awesome! I added 2oz of cream cheese to chicken filling. I baked a boneless skinless breast with salsa on top, diced onions, and diced green pepper in oven 350 for 30 min to make chicken shred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was good and simple to make. I used this as a base, therefore the only reason I didn't use five stars. I compiled my flautas into suggestions of others. I used canned chicken due to time constraints, then added chili powder, green chilis, garlic powder. My only mistake was in originally frying the corn tortilla's, but once I got the hang of it there was a system in place. Now, I'm munching on my yummy chicken flautas. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Really good tasting weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very good! I make these often. :) I think they taste just like in an authentic Mexican restaurant. :) But they are way cheaper and better when you do it yourself. Quite simple to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
2 chicken breasts fed all 6 of us. No left overs. Used flour tortillas still very good. Def need to be cooked on cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
These were a hit! I did use salsa in place of the picante sauce just what I had on hand. and used Colby jack cheese very easy and very Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These were really good. I like to make these when I have left over shredded chicken or shredded beef. I put a little salsa and maybe some cream cheese and ta da. You should be sure to have a hardy side dish though because there isn't much stuffing in each one. Really they would make a great appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Is was a good recipe but needed more. I slow cooked the chicken with stock, cumin, and chili powder. I agree you need more oil than the recipe says. It also needed longer in the oven to be crispy. I used the picante sauce but it needed something creamy too--queso fresco, sour cream, avocado dressing--something because corn tortillas are on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I've made this a few times now and some batches are better than others. I try to keep a extra salsa jar on hand because sometimes the mix can turn out a little dry. Freezes well for a quick meal during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States