Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This is one of our favorite summer meals. I use my own fajita seasoning, organic black beans and my own homemade salsa. This is also good with avocado. I like to mix the salsa with a tablespoon of sour cream with the salsa to make it stretch a little more and to make it creamy. This is a great way to stretch the little meat you do have on skinny week's before payday. To make it a little more filling, you can also add in cooked mexican rice. This makes a great filling for wraps, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
337 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great for a quick and easy meal! I grilled my chicken vs. pan frying and used a homemade fajita seasoning. I used regular corn and left it cold as well as the beans. I also didn't bother adding any additional fajita seasoning. I added some Mexican blend cheese and some thin sliced avocado. I topped it off with a dollup of sour cream and some thin sliced green onion. This was great served with Ranch dressing and tortilla wedges on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
This is a very tasty salad and a great change from ordinary Taco Salad. It's also very flexible. I made a couple additions- avocado, cilantro, and mango. Also I found a jalepeno ranch dressing in the produce section at the store and put it on the side. Delicious! Don't forget the tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
YUM!! My husband and son loved this, and asked that I serve it again very soon! To get maximum flavor for the chicken, I cut the breasts into 1/2-inch strips and "marinated" them in 1/2 of the fajita seasoning in a baggie for about an hour. I also kept the bean mixture separate, spooning in onto individual salads, so the lettuce wouldn't get soggy if we had leftovers...which we didn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
Yummy recipe! Since I'm not fond of salsa in salads I left it out, and for the dressing, I substituted a cup of Caesar dressing to which I added 1/4 packet of dry Taco Seasoning and 1/2 teaspoon cumin.Garnished with a dollop of sour cream...and Voila! Everyone at my ladies luncheon enjoyed this and wanted the recipe. Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
Absolutely delicious! The cheese and crushed tortilla chips definately add to the salad nicely. My husband liked his with ranch dressing too. This salad does not keep well as leftovers though, so eat it all up when it's fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
Loved this!!! It was so easy to make and so good! It is also weight watcher friendly! My husband is very picky, and he ate seconds and thirds. Thank you, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHICAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Great summer salad! I added some cilantro and some jalapeno pepper. I liked the ranch dressing on the top. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
YUMMY! This salad is very tasty! I added a little Tabasco to the corn/bean mixture to add some heat - perfect! We will definitely be having this healthy meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Great recipe! Even my picky eater children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States