Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
The kids loved this... they rolled it up in a tortilla as a wrap, while the adults ate it as a salad. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Heltonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
family made these into wraps and loved them. I didn't mix the salsa with the corn and beans but I did use the marinate suggestion. this is sooooo good and easy on a hot day. will make this more and more. family is already asking when we're having again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Made exactly as written only no chopped onion. Topped with sour cream. It was good, but not the greatest thing ever. Healthier than from a restaurant, so might make again. Will probably use taco seasoning instead of fajita next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Badman
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
So simple yet so good! perfect for a summer meal. Added sliced avocado and a dollop of sour cream and the whole family loved it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Hubby, both kids and I all loved this. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Very Good! Made it just like the recipe called for and was pleasantly surprised - will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Sorry wasn't real impressed..but could be partially my fault for using a homeade faita seasoning rescipe. Still didn't really care for the corn and black bean mixture, just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
It’s been so hot here, that entrée salads have been on our menu a number of times in the last few weeks. I coated my chicken with just a little oil, placed it in a plastic bag with some taco seasoning (not fajita) and shook to evenly coat. Then Hubs grilled these. I used half a can of black beans and froze the other half for later (works great), and I used frozen corn instead of the Mexican-style corn. I didn’t heat up the corn and beans, but just layered my salad ingredients and topped them with the grilled chicken. I skipped the salsa because I wanted to try a new dressing on this, Dorothy Lynch Style Salad Dressing, also on this site. Very good and the dressing tasted great with this. This is one we’ll no doubt repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was easy and delicious!! I put a little dollop of sour cream on top and added a few tortilla chips. 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Just OK for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States