Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
FINALLY found a way to get my husband to eat salad. This salad was so good, I did not see "mexican corn" so i just used a can of white corn instead. I skipped the salsa and added cilantro to the recipe. I also used ranch dressing on it which gives it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Mom really liked this dish - I added in avocado and it was delicious! I will probably home-make my fajita seasoning next time. I am not a huge fan of onion, so I only put about 1/4 in and it was perfect as a background flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
My family and I LOVED this ! It was sooooo good. I added sliced avocados and I cut up tortillas into slices and heated them up till they were crunchy so it gave the salad some crunch . SO GOOD will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Arreeeeba! Easy-peazy and delicioso. Did not put it on top of greens, but arborio rice. The bean/corn mixture kept it all nicely moist. Also added a dollop of sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese. Will fix as a salad next time----definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Tasty as well as quick and easy. I will use this idea again and may vary the veges I include.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Yummo!!!! I took one persons idea, cutting the chicken breast into strips and marinated it in 1/2 the fajita seasoning and about 1 tablespoon olive oil. As the chicken cooked, I doused it with a little lime juice. To the salad, I added cilantro and chopped green bell pepper. I used thinly sliced purple onion. Everything else stayed the same. I served it with cheese quesadillas. To make these, I spread a thin layer of mayonnaise on one side of a tortilla put the tortilla in a non-stick frying pan - mayo side down, spread tortilla with shredded cheese, and cover with another tortilla with mayo spread on the outside. I toasted on both sides and cut into slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altheimer, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The flavors were a good combo, but it was a mess to eat. I cut the breast into tenders and marinated them in olive oil and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Thoensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is a REALLY good recipe. The only change I made is that I grilled the chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiemom
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Beautiful salad and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Easy and tasty. Found jalapeno corn and added that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States