Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Sorry wasn't real impressed..but could be partially my fault for using a homeade faita seasoning rescipe. Still didn't really care for the corn and black bean mixture, just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
It’s been so hot here, that entrée salads have been on our menu a number of times in the last few weeks. I coated my chicken with just a little oil, placed it in a plastic bag with some taco seasoning (not fajita) and shook to evenly coat. Then Hubs grilled these. I used half a can of black beans and froze the other half for later (works great), and I used frozen corn instead of the Mexican-style corn. I didn’t heat up the corn and beans, but just layered my salad ingredients and topped them with the grilled chicken. I skipped the salsa because I wanted to try a new dressing on this, Dorothy Lynch Style Salad Dressing, also on this site. Very good and the dressing tasted great with this. This is one we’ll no doubt repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was easy and delicious!! I put a little dollop of sour cream on top and added a few tortilla chips. 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Just OK for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
VERY tasty. Easy, fast AND great taste. What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Delicious!! I added a couple things and left out a couple of things due to not having what the recipe called for. I cooked the chicken in a skillet with salt and pepper and taco seasoning and then I used refried beans and mixed that with the corn and salsa and the rest of the taco seasoning and heated it up. I left out the onion and tomato wedges but used tortilla chips and shredded cheese on top and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
It lived up to the hype. I enjoyed this salad as did my potluck friends. I did add chopped red pepper and cilantro since I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I made this vegetarian by substituting Quorn "chicken tenders" for the chicken. I didn't have taco season mix, so I used cumin, chili powder, and smoked paprika. I left out the corn, and added organic corn chips (I put them in the bottom of our bowls.) I used cilantro and lettuce from the garden, added sliced black olives and topped with gaucamole.... Yummy!! A nice change from our regular bean-based taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
The hubby and I enjoyed this. He ate his in a tortilla and I had mine with chips and lettuce as a salad. Ole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
TASTY!!!! this has currently become one of my favorite salads to make. I went by the recipe the first time I made it and it was fabulous. The second time I used just half of the fajita seasoning to cut down on sodium and lightly drizzled the salad with chipotle ranch and it was still fabulous!!! I highly recommend this salad....also very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States