Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was a great salad; I am so happy I made it! It is very simple to do and was very flavorful while still using healthy ingredients. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and omitted the onions and tomatoes. We did sprinkle some cheddar cheese on top and made it even more tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I added some twists, refied beans and CRAWFISH!! Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was very good! I marinated two chicken tenderloins in buttermilk and fajita seasoning all day, then breaded them in Panko and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. I mixed together a can of black beans, rinsed and drained, with some home frozen corn and mango habenero salsa and heated slightly. I layered the salad greens, chopped green onion, the chopped chicken (turned out I had no tomatoes but didn't miss them). I then topped with the bean/salsa mixture. I had made the Dorothy Lynch salad dressing (from AR) and drizzled a little of that on top. This was very good and flavorful and will be made again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I absolutely loved it. easy and delicious. and healthy. even my boyfriend ate and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I like this recipe for it's ease and quickness in preparing, however, the flavor was just average for us. I think that a homemade fajita seasoning (if I could find a good one) and fresh greens in lieu of bagged would make it more to our liking. Thanks for sharing this recipe, ANGL8277!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was very good- could've used a bit more flavor. Next time I make it, I'll add the onion to the bean/salsa/corn mixture, as tossing it in with the salad just resulted in it falling to the bottom of the salad bowl. Also, I'll add in some garbonzo beans for added protein. Very versatile dish, healthy, and so easy to prepare at the end of a busy work day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. I ended up feeling that this was just ok. My kids liked the corn and black bean mixture. I didn't feel the fajita seasoning added much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Easy and yummy! Also, very easy to modify to your own taste with sour cream, additional veggies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This dish is absolutely great! I marinate cut up chicken in fajita seasoning for about 3 hours. Then I bake it in the oven with the marinade poured over it with lime juice added to it. I set it out as a buffet so that my family can choose how much chicken and bean mixture they want added to their salad. Even my pickiest eater has seconds. We also have out crushed fritos with sour cream and cheese they can add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
loved it, can just wrap it up as a fajita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States