Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
The only thing I did differently was I added chopped cilantro and a few squeezes of lime. It was delicious! Everyone wanted my recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This recipe is AWESOME for the summer months. I wanted a recipe of a salad other than your regular salad with "X" dressing. I followed the recipe and I added sour cream and avocado at the end. I loved the spicy flavor with the beans, corn and chicken. My husband loved it too. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I loved this salad. I added avacodo and used chipotle ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
we put in green onions instead, and added greek yogurt and crumbled tortilla chips on top, but this was delicious on its own as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I followed the instructions to a T except I used the grill instead of a skillet to cook the chicken. I cut back on the seasoning because I'm a complete wimp in terms of spicy foods. This salad was delicious. Our only complaint was it seemed to lack a coating/dressing. Perhaps there's a good sauce/reduction/dressing that would compliment & add that moist/creamy texture we were missing. Even a tiny side bowl (side! I emphasize) of ranch would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Pretty decent quick salad. I messed up on the chicken and ended up burning it while cooking with vegetable oil, so I grilled it instead. It's delicious fresh, so I would suggest that people eat this either as a one and done dish or just save the chicken and the sauce aside so you can have hot chicken and sauce on top of a cold salad, as that combination makes this dish good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nubyrthe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Excellent! I just added some fresh cilantro, shredded cheddar cheese, and some tortilla strips. (I like Sante Fe style and you can find those in the crouton isle at the grocery store.) A little taco seasoning in ranch dressing tops it off just beautifully. I love how you blended the beans with the corn and salsa over the stove. Thanks for the recipe and I am craving it again already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
My mouth was dancing it loved this so much. It was really easy but really tasty. My husband couldn't believe it tasted so good and was also not that high in calorie. The main thing I did different was I only used 3/4 of the fajita flavoring packet instead of the whole thing, and I cooked the chicken in Italian dressing w/ the seasoning instead of just oil and the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was a super easy meal to make and it was delicious. I added green chili to it as well as hot instead of medium salsa. I would serve it again and add jalapenos. I served it with a dollop of light sour cream and some shredded Mexican blend cheese. I recommend it for a night when you don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen but want a filling and flavorful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States