Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This salad came out delicious. And I am a person that needs flavor; I am always worried that the dish I'm cooking will come out bland - this dish was great and sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candiceluvs2learn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rensselaer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This recipe is great and easy for on the go! I shred the chicken so that it goes further, add a touch of sour cream and colby jack cheese and it is sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Loved it! Kids Loved it! I added cilantro (good extra kick) and jalepenos (WOW very hot). Next time I will saute the jalepenos with the corn and beans to help with that heat. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is very good and tastes like a taco salad. Sprinkle some Tostitos on top for an added touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
cooked as directed was great on a hot weekday afternoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
One of the best recipes I've tried in a long time, yet so simple! I did what most others did and added more toppings. I had some leftover garlic lime chicken that I shredded and mixed with taco seasoning. I tossed the lettuce, tomato, and onions and put in two bowls. I topped with red beans and corn (I did not add the other ingredients to the corn mixture). I added a few more slices of tomato and avacado to the sides. Then added the chicken, topped with cheese, and some taco shells broken up to the top. , garnished with cilantro. It was soooo good. I served it with a side of sour cream that we did not use, nor did we use dressing. Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
We all were impressed with this summer salad! If I hadn't taken someone else's suggestion, tho, to use Dorothy Lynch style salad dressing from this site, I don't think it would have been so delicious! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I think I added too much seasoning so did not make it very tasty. But the flavors are definitely good combination and it is a very simple dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is a very tasty, easy to make meal with a really good combo of flavors! It tastes better than it looks from the pictures! We added sliced tomatoes and put shredded cheese on top. We doubled the recipe and used more fajita mix than called for--definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States