Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Easy and yummy! Also, very easy to modify to your own taste with sour cream, additional veggies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This dish is absolutely great! I marinate cut up chicken in fajita seasoning for about 3 hours. Then I bake it in the oven with the marinade poured over it with lime juice added to it. I set it out as a buffet so that my family can choose how much chicken and bean mixture they want added to their salad. Even my pickiest eater has seconds. We also have out crushed fritos with sour cream and cheese they can add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
loved it, can just wrap it up as a fajita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garnet Serniak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very easy to make. It really makes a great dinner salad. I left out the onion since I don't like it that much and I threw in some crushed tortilla chips to add a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Yum! Whole family loved! I served in a crispy tortilla shell and had refried beans as a layer also. Next time i will make more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Such a deliciously light meal. I add avocado, cilantro and a touch of chili powder. We like it spicy! Also, I like to mash some pinto beans and use as the base for the salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewJewBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coquille, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This salad came out delicious. And I am a person that needs flavor; I am always worried that the dish I'm cooking will come out bland - this dish was great and sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candiceluvs2learn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rensselaer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This recipe is great and easy for on the go! I shred the chicken so that it goes further, add a touch of sour cream and colby jack cheese and it is sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Loved it! Kids Loved it! I added cilantro (good extra kick) and jalepenos (WOW very hot). Next time I will saute the jalepenos with the corn and beans to help with that heat. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is very good and tastes like a taco salad. Sprinkle some Tostitos on top for an added touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States