Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Excellent! I just added some fresh cilantro, shredded cheddar cheese, and some tortilla strips. (I like Sante Fe style and you can find those in the crouton isle at the grocery store.) A little taco seasoning in ranch dressing tops it off just beautifully. I love how you blended the beans with the corn and salsa over the stove. Thanks for the recipe and I am craving it again already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Buckley Grant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
My mouth was dancing it loved this so much. It was really easy but really tasty. My husband couldn't believe it tasted so good and was also not that high in calorie. The main thing I did different was I only used 3/4 of the fajita flavoring packet instead of the whole thing, and I cooked the chicken in Italian dressing w/ the seasoning instead of just oil and the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was a super easy meal to make and it was delicious. I added green chili to it as well as hot instead of medium salsa. I would serve it again and add jalapenos. I served it with a dollop of light sour cream and some shredded Mexican blend cheese. I recommend it for a night when you don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen but want a filling and flavorful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is a keeper! Very simple & good! I coated chicken tenders and made the bean mixture the night before. This is great in a soft or hard shell. The chicken is very good with the seasoning and will make this alone too! Thanks for the great new meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Yum, this was a hit, and so quick to throw together. I added some shredded cheese and avocado slices on top. For the seasoning, I have been using bulk taco seasoning by Club House for years in fajitas and it worked well. Also I substituted red kidney beans for the black beans because I had them on hand and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inkinannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very healthy recipe...... I added 1 seeded jalapeño and little bit cilantro and 1 green onion and some black olives, also I added one cup of salsa..... Amazing salad......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I.did.not.change.a.thing. AWESOMENESS on a plate! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ranburne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was a great salad; I am so happy I made it! It is very simple to do and was very flavorful while still using healthy ingredients. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and omitted the onions and tomatoes. We did sprinkle some cheddar cheese on top and made it even more tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I added some twists, refied beans and CRAWFISH!! Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was very good! I marinated two chicken tenderloins in buttermilk and fajita seasoning all day, then breaded them in Panko and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. I mixed together a can of black beans, rinsed and drained, with some home frozen corn and mango habenero salsa and heated slightly. I layered the salad greens, chopped green onion, the chopped chicken (turned out I had no tomatoes but didn't miss them). I then topped with the bean/salsa mixture. I had made the Dorothy Lynch salad dressing (from AR) and drizzled a little of that on top. This was very good and flavorful and will be made again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States