Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is awesome! I marinated chicken tenderloins in lime juice & a chipotle marinade spice & taco seasoning (had no fajita seasonong) for about an hour. I was lazy so I skipped the onion & tomatoes..and added cheese & some crushed tortilla chips & some cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Huge hit with entire family and frequently requested. We also serve with sour cream and avocado slices. I also found tortilla stripes that you use for salad topping s- very good on it also! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monicapoo
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Very delicious. Used southwest-style corn instead of the mexican-style but other than that stuck to the recipe. This is a great recipe and you have room to add additional items like crumbled tortilla chips, guac, cheese, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicapoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
A real winner! My husband is a real meat and potato kinda guy and he loves this salad! I use the Jalapeno Ranch dressing that another reviewer suggested and we can't get enough of this salad. I grill the chicken also after marinating the chicken for the day in a baggie with the fajita seasoned watered down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Fantastic! I LOVED it as did hubby and 3yo. I am making this a must have recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcarling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
We loved this salad. I made my own taco seasoning and used half for the chicken and mixed the other half w/ ranch dressing. I used mexi corn, jalapenos, black beans and onion and mixed it with taco sauce (didn't bother to heat it). I added avocado to the salad as well. It looked like a salad that would be served in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Yum! Thank you for sharing! Used some of the suggestions (letting chix sit for about 1 hr with some fajita/taco seasoning rubbed in, grilled chix, and did not warm black bean/corn/salsa mix). Did add fresh cilantro and 2 tsp lime juice to bean/corn/salsa mix that made it really flavorful - used frozen corn that I cooked and chilled before adding to the mix. Also topped salad with spicy ranch dressing as suggested (ranch w/ taco seasoning mixed in). Just had the left overs for lunch and can't wait to make it again:) Keeper - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very fast, easy, tasty and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very tasty salad!! Quick & easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very good, too many black beans though, think I'll use less next time and more tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States