Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
So happy to find a chicken salad that isn't drowning in mayo or sour cream! Grilled the chicken and then cut into pieces. Added green onion and pepper because I had it. Didn't warm the bean/corn/salsa dressing - just combined and mixed. With the chicken and beans, this makes a very hearty salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Served this recipe at a ladies group meeting and they everyone loved it. I've been getting calls for the recipe ever since. Thank you for creating such a good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
delicious and super easy! Tastes like a salad you would get at a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I ate this salad for days - I added some sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
We love this! It is a nice, light change of pace from regular taco salad. We didnt even feel cheese and sour cream were necessary, the flavors from the salsa, corn and beans combined were plenty to make everyone happy! I, like other posters mentioned, sliced the chicken into strips and fried them up that way! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemylila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is awesome! I marinated chicken tenderloins in lime juice & a chipotle marinade spice & taco seasoning (had no fajita seasonong) for about an hour. I was lazy so I skipped the onion & tomatoes..and added cheese & some crushed tortilla chips & some cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Huge hit with entire family and frequently requested. We also serve with sour cream and avocado slices. I also found tortilla stripes that you use for salad topping s- very good on it also! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monicapoo
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Very delicious. Used southwest-style corn instead of the mexican-style but other than that stuck to the recipe. This is a great recipe and you have room to add additional items like crumbled tortilla chips, guac, cheese, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicapoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
A real winner! My husband is a real meat and potato kinda guy and he loves this salad! I use the Jalapeno Ranch dressing that another reviewer suggested and we can't get enough of this salad. I grill the chicken also after marinating the chicken for the day in a baggie with the fajita seasoned watered down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Fantastic! I LOVED it as did hubby and 3yo. I am making this a must have recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcarling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States