Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Delicious!! I added a couple things and left out a couple of things due to not having what the recipe called for. I cooked the chicken in a skillet with salt and pepper and taco seasoning and then I used refried beans and mixed that with the corn and salsa and the rest of the taco seasoning and heated it up. I left out the onion and tomato wedges but used tortilla chips and shredded cheese on top and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
It lived up to the hype. I enjoyed this salad as did my potluck friends. I did add chopped red pepper and cilantro since I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I made this vegetarian by substituting Quorn "chicken tenders" for the chicken. I didn't have taco season mix, so I used cumin, chili powder, and smoked paprika. I left out the corn, and added organic corn chips (I put them in the bottom of our bowls.) I used cilantro and lettuce from the garden, added sliced black olives and topped with gaucamole.... Yummy!! A nice change from our regular bean-based taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
The hubby and I enjoyed this. He ate his in a tortilla and I had mine with chips and lettuce as a salad. Ole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
TASTY!!!! this has currently become one of my favorite salads to make. I went by the recipe the first time I made it and it was fabulous. The second time I used just half of the fajita seasoning to cut down on sodium and lightly drizzled the salad with chipotle ranch and it was still fabulous!!! I highly recommend this salad....also very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by afrikeys
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
we followed the original recipe and it came our very good and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afrikeys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
this was a disastrous recipes. I will definitely not choose to make it again. Soggy and more soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
this was fabulous and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Healthy 1 course meal! Used green onions saw some suggest cilantro lime dressing which I would like to try. Also a little crunch on top is nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very good, chicken came out a little weird tasting though, I'm going to try it again but use shredded chicken and taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States