Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I don't typically write reviews on recipes whether I like them or not. This one however, is a masterpiece. My husband and picky children want me to make this every night of the week. I made it exactly as the recipe called with some crusty bread on the side. AMAZING! You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
927 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I made this and the first thing my husband said was that it rivaled anything he's had at Olive Garden...and he is not one to give compliments unless he really means it. I halved the recipe and it still made enough for 5-people. I added crumbled bacon at the end and it was delicious!! I also added a bit more milke at the end to get it to be a little creamier and not so thick. Anyway, it was heavenly and I will definitely be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
504 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: West Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I thought this recipe was great, as did my husband! I didn't add as much cheese or 1/2 and 1/2 as is calls for which made it seem a little lighter in texture (which made us feel better about eating it!). I will definately come back to this recipe! It's a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
329 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
so delicious! Made this for my dad's birthday, and everyone loved it! At first we thought we may have to double the recipe to feed 6 of us, but the sauce was so thick and filling that we fed everyone w/out having to double it. We did omit the mushrooms and tomatoes, and added brocoli instead. Definitely try this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCITTI45

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Very tasty!!! Make sure you prep all the ingredients before starting the dish. It made excellent left overs!! Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I made this for my VERY picky family and they loved it. It made my day to have them ooh and ahh over this meal. It truly is restaurant flavor. I altered a little though. Because of all the reviews i read before making this, I cut the recipe in half, omitted the salt, mushrooms, and tomatoes. I was careful not to use all the italian seasoning the recipe called for and I added fresh peas and black pepper instead of white. I'm having a party next week and I can't wait to make it again. Delicious, thanks emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Night Owl
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
What a fantastic dish to stay home and make. It tasted better than any italian dish I would get at any local restaurant around. That was my thinking when I made it for my girlfriend for Valentines Day and she claims she couldn't have asked for anything better. If you compliment it with a nice white wine you will be blissfully satisfied everytime. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Night Owl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duvall, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Great recipe, easy to adjust to personal liking. I read the negative reviews, some of which suggested bland flavor and others that had issues with grainy texture or overly pastey textures- all of these issues are a personal preference that as a cook you should adjust yourself. If too bland add more salt and seasoning I added more salt, a bunch of fresh parsley and heavy cream with more milk than called for. I also changed the cheeses up to include swiss and gruyere instead of colby-jack because to me that is what Alfredo should have. i used a blend of shallots, onions and garlic along with 10oz of mushrooms and fried it up until golden, added flour and CLUMPING is normal, you should add the liquids and mix until smooth- you must use a relatively LOW heat and mix, mix, mix and MIX while adding all the cheeses and milk/cream. If you have grainy texture this is a technique issue not a recipe issue. Overall i think this is a great recipe and allows for a lot of variation depending on what you have on hand, and that is the ultimate 'homestyle' recipe in my book. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I would have to say that I have been using this recipe for about a year now and everyone that I cook it for loves it. The one change that I might make is to add just a little less of the chedder cheese. But again this is a great one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Hmmm, I am so sorry to have to give this kind of review, but I was so excited to make this pasta, but unfortunately it fell way short for me and my family. First off, this is waaaaay too much sauce for 1 pound of pasta. I thought for sure with all the layers of flavors going on here that it was going to blow me away, but I was surprised that it was actually really, really bland. The sauce turned out very grainy, even though I was super careful when melting the cheese, and when I combined the finished sauce with the pasta, it seemed to seperate and sort of curdle (all of my ingredients were just bought and fresh, so...). The idea of this is great and with all the great reviews I just knew I stumbled upon a winner, but, alas, I was quite disappointed in the finished product as well as the time and money invested...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States