Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe! Family favorite. I leave out the tomatoes, mushrooms, and sour cream though because the family prefers it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
i did not alter this recipe at all and everyone loved it. I did make 2 lbs of pasta and I fed 7 people and we had left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Well my 5 year old liked it...but I would not make this again. This is not an alfredo sauce, it's more of a cheesey garlic sauce, very thick, lumpy and just blah tasting. Guess that's why the little one liked it as she's not big on spices yet. I'm not even sure how to make this good, I tried to add more garlic, olive oil and spices later to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Don't need to double the sauce!! Feeds alot! EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe; I get compliments every time I make it and people always ask for the recipe! Very rich, creamy and tasty! I like to use the sauce for tortellini too. They think I have worked very hard... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The best recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Great recipe. I had to improvise for half-and-half. Mixed milk and cream equal parts. And also you can use different parts of a chicken but the cooking time will be different. All in all happy cooking enjoyed the meal. I'm a rookie in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
So good! My only complaint is the quantity. We made this for a dinner for 10 hungry adults and teens. We had so much left overs! I should't complain too much, it was great the next day too. I would 1/2 the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My girlfriend made the pasta and we loved it. She did tweak it a bit because we didn't have all of the ingredients. She used heavy whipping cream instead of the half and half. And she used cream cheese instead of the colby-monterey. She did have to add more flour to thicken the sauce and she didn't add the mushrooms or tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonified5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
ITALIAN SEASONING... this one ingredient RUINED the Alfredo sauce for my family. The recipe seemed popular with good reviews, so I decided to try it exactly as written (except for mushrooms). We must like the "Americanized" version of Alfredo - creamy sauce w/more garlic. I used fresh garlic cloves but after putting sauce on pasta, I had to add about 1/4 t. of garlic powder to my plate alone! Everyone ate the meal so I could not give it "one star", but I will never make this recipe "as-is". There are 5 of us in our family, so I'm anxious to see if anyone will choose to eat the left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States