Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
It is very easy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was very good! A very simple dish to prepare but turned out with amazing flavor. I did leave out the mushrooms and tomatoes because the boyfriend doesn't like them...but I don't think it took away from the meal. We both loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Lang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Soooo GOOD!! and very easy. I made half the recipe, omitted the mushrooms because my kids would've cringed, and added steamed broccoli. I sub Fage Greek yogurt for sour cream because I do that in every dish except cakes, even tho that would probably be just as good. Fage (2% or whole, the o% is too yogurty sour tasting) is the only brand I do that with because it's so rich and creamy. Otherwise made exactly to the T. It was sooooo delicious and best of all a hit with the kids. Because of the extra broccoli it could have used a bit more sauce but it was still just fine. Will make again and again. Oh, because I have a garlic chive plant, I also chopped some up and threw them on top of the finished dish. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was very tasty. However, this recipe makes too much sauce for a pound of pasta. And the Italian seasoning flavor is a little too strong for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Wow!! I added zucchini (because it was the season). A few red pepper flakes might be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salisbury, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was very good...but you don't need all of that extra fat. I cut out the half and half cream altogether and replaced it with 1/2 cup Greek yogurt (and I used only the leftover sour cream I had in the fridge - 1 Tbsp). I also only used 1 Tbsp butter and enough olive oil, as needed, to moisten the flour so that it would come together with the milk. With all the parmesan, I cut out the salt and the Colby-Monterey Jack cheese. Whatever you do, use fresh garlic and not garlic powder. Your taste buds will thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
It was good, but not good enough for all the trouble. I liked everything but if I make this again, I'll skip the sauce recipe and just use a quality jarred alfredo sauce & add some jack cheese (I can't believe it tasted so good w/the monterrey jack cheese). My sauce was so lumpy I had to run it through a sieve before adding the cheeses. I felt it had way too much flour for the amount of milk & cream. It also made way too much sauce for the amount of pasta & veggies, and that's after I added broccoli to the mix. I grilled my chicken outside & used it the next day, which was a lot more flavorful than sauteing imho. In winter months I would saute the chicken on the stove. All that said, this was a tasty pasta dish & on par with restaurant pasta. Thank you Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! I have tried so many others and none of them come close to this one. My family, who I believe are food critics in their spare time, said they would pay a lot of money for this dish in a restaurant! It's a keeper for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakingmom:)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I didn't need to change a single thing. The sauce comes out nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Keller Trosclair
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delicious! My family loved it! Will be putting this recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States