Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Wow this was great. Usually after the first time I make a new recipe, I have a long list of things in my head that I would do differently but for this one I really don't. I might add a bay leaf and a bit of cayenne (family's taste) but really nothing else. I'm sure this will become a staple. And it really only took about 15 min to make. In the end I was just waiting for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This has turned out to be one of my most favorite and loved recipes...doing it at home ends up being much nicer than a restaurant's. Love it! Has the real taste to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perlita A. Aguilar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was pretty good. The chicken was excellent! I will probably use the chicken in another recipe. I thought the sauce was a little grainy, but the flavor was really good. I might try this again to see if I did something wrong. Also, this made a HUGE amount. You may want to adjust the serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Jeff Arnold
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Delicious my first time making fettuccine Alfredo and it turned out spectacular. Thank you allrecipes for empowering need to create a fantastic dinner for me and my girlfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Arnold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Silva Rycenga
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was delicious! I used cherry tomatoes instead and topped it off with parsley and pepperinco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Silva Rycenga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is something I've cooked several times for special occasions. Enjoy it every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was good but not as incredible as a lot of the reviewers seem to say. I probably wouldn't make it again, I think I'll look elsewhere for a good Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Absolutely to die for! Lots of room to modify the recipe as far as the tomatoes, mushrooms and cheese go. The sour cream really pulls it all together at the end to make it extra thick which is a preference of mine. This is definitely a recipe I will return to again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious but heavy. I made this for a date at his request and he said it was the best he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Really liked it, although I lacked some ingredients (I live in small town Ecuador). No Jack cheese available, and only 1/4 cup of mozzarella. No 1/2 and 1/2, just used milk in its place (maybe 3% fat content). No sour cream. I added copious chopped broccoli and green peppers. No Italian seasoning available, so I used a mix of oregano, parsley and thyme. It turned out great, still very rich flavor, and likely a lot lower in calories. We will be having this again :). Oh, yes, no fettuccine noodles either, I used rotini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Blackmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States