Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Absolutely to die for! Lots of room to modify the recipe as far as the tomatoes, mushrooms and cheese go. The sour cream really pulls it all together at the end to make it extra thick which is a preference of mine. This is definitely a recipe I will return to again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious but heavy. I made this for a date at his request and he said it was the best he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Really liked it, although I lacked some ingredients (I live in small town Ecuador). No Jack cheese available, and only 1/4 cup of mozzarella. No 1/2 and 1/2, just used milk in its place (maybe 3% fat content). No sour cream. I added copious chopped broccoli and green peppers. No Italian seasoning available, so I used a mix of oregano, parsley and thyme. It turned out great, still very rich flavor, and likely a lot lower in calories. We will be having this again :). Oh, yes, no fettuccine noodles either, I used rotini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Blackmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My family loved it! Three teenagers and all thought it was the best they had had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
very good flavor and alternative to white CFA. Before adding cheese make sure sauce is to correct thickness. My sauce came out very thin and grainy. The recipe makes a lot of sauce and can feed a family of eight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
It is very easy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was very good! A very simple dish to prepare but turned out with amazing flavor. I did leave out the mushrooms and tomatoes because the boyfriend doesn't like them...but I don't think it took away from the meal. We both loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Lang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Soooo GOOD!! and very easy. I made half the recipe, omitted the mushrooms because my kids would've cringed, and added steamed broccoli. I sub Fage Greek yogurt for sour cream because I do that in every dish except cakes, even tho that would probably be just as good. Fage (2% or whole, the o% is too yogurty sour tasting) is the only brand I do that with because it's so rich and creamy. Otherwise made exactly to the T. It was sooooo delicious and best of all a hit with the kids. Because of the extra broccoli it could have used a bit more sauce but it was still just fine. Will make again and again. Oh, because I have a garlic chive plant, I also chopped some up and threw them on top of the finished dish. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was very tasty. However, this recipe makes too much sauce for a pound of pasta. And the Italian seasoning flavor is a little too strong for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States