Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
As the recipe is there is way too much sauce leaving it somewhat bland and right on the cusp of being really good. Next time, I will cut the milk and cream in half but leave the cheeses the same. That should help to bring up the cheese flavor from a subtle hint to BAM! I also added about a tablespoon on oregano and that was a nice touch and the only real flavor I found. I personally don't think it is comparable to a great italian dish as it stands but we can doctor it up a bit as my grandma used to say. It's a good base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I really didn't like this even though going into it I really wanted too. It was very bland and made way too much sauce! I won't make again or if I did I would make lots of changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very excellent dish. It was so creamy and delicious. It makes a lot, I could have fed 10 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
HUGE hit with my family... all of them! I didn't change a thing and prepared per the directions. Restaurant quality and a big pat on the back for the chef (me) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I haven't made this yet. I need to know when you add the sour cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very good. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
A little bland as written. I'm going to spice it up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I did not like this recipe. There was to much flower, it was WAY to thick, and it was almost tasteless. What are colby-jack cheese and tomatoes doing in this recipe? If you are looking for a good alfredo don't go with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made this and seriously HATED it. I had my boyfriend eat most of it because he'll eat almost anything. It was TANGY - Who wants a sour-tasting sauce? I live off of Chicken Alfredo whenever we go to restaurants and this doesn't taste even remotely similar. This was the worst recipe for Alfredo I've tried thus far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Fantastic! We have picky eaters so skipped the Italian seasoning and used kitchen staples Thyme and Oregano instead. Also omitted all vegetables except the onion. We switched breasts for boneless chicken thighs and then pulled the meat to stretch the meal portions. Easy health makeover was opting for Greek yogurt as substitute for sour cream. Still incredibly rich and thick. Overall this was flavorful and hearty, even without the veggies. Nice to find such a dish that borders on elegant with simple ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States