Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I thought is good but it was missing something in flavor and I couldn't get it thickened even after adding extra flour but my picky daughter loved it and she don't like pasta to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was my first time making a chicken alfredo and I couldn't have been happier. This was so delicious I ate till I was miserable. I did have to make the sauce twice because I burnt the onion and garlic when I was sauteing them. I was also worried when I added flour and cooked for 2 minutes. The mixture was just a clump. But it is very important to keep mixing at a fast past when adding the remaining ingredient or you will have a lot of clumps in the sauce. I also recommend making twice the pasta or half the sauce because it makes a lot of sauce. overall this was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Followed exactly. Need to half the recipe next time since it made ton for just the three of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ??Khaleda??
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Amazing !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious! A little labor intensive with all the chip-chopping, but well worth it. Added frozen peas at the end for a little green and a bit of veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I followed recipe exactly and I was so excited about this recipe with all the great reviews it got but mine turned out really, really, bland. I cut the recipe down so maybe that was the problem...i just don't know. Not creamy at all even though I did what it said and I cook Alot! Will not be making again though...it was a bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Crazy good! Sauce is rich and lovely creamy! It's rich but not where you have that heavy feel afterwards. Next time I will add a bit more garlic because we like it. But I wanted to go with what the recipe called for first, to see what needs adjustment. I didn't have fettuccini so used what I had on hand- package of cheese tortellini. Also chose to chop up 4 green onions that needed to be used up, rather than onion. Stayed true to everthing else. Next time I will use regular onion and how that compares with chopped green onion. This recipe is pretty great. We loved it. We had sauce leftover and I hope it's as great tomorrow. This is a keeper and beats any other alfredo I've made or eaten before. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe was only ok. When I completed the sauce and tasted it with the chicken, it was great. However, once I put it on the noodles, it became very bland. I think it would have needed a lot more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Delicious! I used black pepper and didn't add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
One of my all time favs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States