Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made this tonight exactly as written. The sauce was a little runny but soon firmed up as it cooled. It rivals any restaurant alfredo and the tomatoes, onions, and mushrooms added a fresh taste. It was great and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Didn't have a drop left! I left out the mushrooms and the tomatoes. Still came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Absolutely amazing I may never buy jarred alfredo sauce again. So easy to make and fairly cheap. Always loved my dads sauce but I liked this one so much more....shhhh dont tell him that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Let me start by saying that I did make a slight modification, as I did not have half and half cream on hand, so I did not use it, so this may have altered the result, but I don't anticipate the addition of cream being a make or break here. I was disappointed with the results, given the amount of effort that this took, and the amount of very rich ingredients i expected a very flavourful and multi dimensional dish. To my surprise it turned out to be very bland. This may be because I used extra milk in place of the cream, but the results were just a so-so dish. It was even an effort to get my pasta loving kids to finish their meals. Not bad, but certainly not worth the effort, and the calories! Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steffyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I cooked this for a class i have, They thought it was exceptional. I will definitely have to try this at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Wow!!! Skipped the mushrooms and tomatoes and it was AMAAAAAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wikert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Awesome. I only put 4 oz monterey jack and 3/4 a cup parmesan mix. left out the sour cream all together. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I used one whole head of broccoli instead of mushrooms and homo milk instead of half n half and skim milck. It turned out fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very Good! Prep is the key. Get everything cut, diced, weighed and measured before you start cooking. You'll never get anything this good out of a jar. We cut it in half and could have easily served six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PlanetAllen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I was a bit hesitant because I've never really made this dish before. I don't cook much either so as I was doing the shopping I was getting ready to give in. However it turned out amazing. My son loved it and it has so much flavor. Taste like a professional made it. I'm proud of myself. I followed all the instructions. Give it a try if I can anyone can lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,096) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States