Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
It's so good!!! Everyone likes it, though I used pork instead of chicken and evaporated milk instead of cream. It's not runny at all, just the right consistence. It was still delicious at the second and third day. The bad news is that 1 pound of pasta is not enough for this pan of sauce. The good news is that you can boil rice after you ran out of pasta and serve this sauce with it. Perfect with everything, even with toasts! And it's not as greasy as the traditional fettucine alfredo recipe. That matters))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was pretty good. I used Olive oil when cooking the chicken instead of butter. I also used one less cup of milk and I already had a lot of sauce and didn't need any more (serving size is true). I did add some extra sesoning and pepper. I will make again. It is almost better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My family loves it! I make it exactly like in the recipe with small modification: no tomatoes and, since my son doesn't like mushrooms, I cook them separately and add on the top of individual servings. I tend to forget about sour cream, it will perfectly do without, but it is really yummy with 1/4 cup of mascarpone cheese :D I never had any issue with clumps, the trick is to just add milk/ half and half slowly and make sure it is well mixed (whisked) in. Oh and it makes enough for family of 4 to have it for 2 dinners, even if seconds are requested (and they are requested very often !).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
After chopping my onion I thought it looked like a lot, so I just added half of it. I ended up having to strain it out because of the overwhelming onion taste (and I like onion). Also, for my taste the cheese was a misfit, I don't know why I even added the colby jack because at that point I knew it wasn't going to work. I made this for a special dinner, I can't say the occasion was ruined, but the meal just wasn't good. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was terrible even after trying to doctor it up I would be surprised if the raccoons eat it YUCK!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
My family loves this dish. I have been making it for over a year and the results are the same every time. Seconds Please!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
We loved it, but it's a little unfair of me to say so as I had to make a couple major changes due to not having milk or sour cream I did everything else, but used chicken broth in place of milk, and Greek yogurt in place of sour cream. I also had some fresh spinach leaves and tossed those in. I always tweak the spices, so along with what was called for, I added ground sage, dried ground mustard, and paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I added bacon and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made this tonight exactly as written. The sauce was a little runny but soon firmed up as it cooled. It rivals any restaurant alfredo and the tomatoes, onions, and mushrooms added a fresh taste. It was great and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Didn't have a drop left! I left out the mushrooms and the tomatoes. Still came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States