Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
ITALIAN SEASONING... this one ingredient RUINED the Alfredo sauce for my family. The recipe seemed popular with good reviews, so I decided to try it exactly as written (except for mushrooms). We must like the "Americanized" version of Alfredo - creamy sauce w/more garlic. I used fresh garlic cloves but after putting sauce on pasta, I had to add about 1/4 t. of garlic powder to my plate alone! Everyone ate the meal so I could not give it "one star", but I will never make this recipe "as-is". There are 5 of us in our family, so I'm anxious to see if anyone will choose to eat the left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe! easy to follow and tasted amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Had company over and tried this for the first time. It was a hit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I thought is good but it was missing something in flavor and I couldn't get it thickened even after adding extra flour but my picky daughter loved it and she don't like pasta to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was my first time making a chicken alfredo and I couldn't have been happier. This was so delicious I ate till I was miserable. I did have to make the sauce twice because I burnt the onion and garlic when I was sauteing them. I was also worried when I added flour and cooked for 2 minutes. The mixture was just a clump. But it is very important to keep mixing at a fast past when adding the remaining ingredient or you will have a lot of clumps in the sauce. I also recommend making twice the pasta or half the sauce because it makes a lot of sauce. overall this was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Followed exactly. Need to half the recipe next time since it made ton for just the three of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ??Khaleda??
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Amazing !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious! A little labor intensive with all the chip-chopping, but well worth it. Added frozen peas at the end for a little green and a bit of veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I followed recipe exactly and I was so excited about this recipe with all the great reviews it got but mine turned out really, really, bland. I cut the recipe down so maybe that was the problem...i just don't know. Not creamy at all even though I did what it said and I cook Alot! Will not be making again though...it was a bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Crazy good! Sauce is rich and lovely creamy! It's rich but not where you have that heavy feel afterwards. Next time I will add a bit more garlic because we like it. But I wanted to go with what the recipe called for first, to see what needs adjustment. I didn't have fettuccini so used what I had on hand- package of cheese tortellini. Also chose to chop up 4 green onions that needed to be used up, rather than onion. Stayed true to everthing else. Next time I will use regular onion and how that compares with chopped green onion. This recipe is pretty great. We loved it. We had sauce leftover and I hope it's as great tomorrow. This is a keeper and beats any other alfredo I've made or eaten before. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,065) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States