Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Amazing my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe turned out well, though I found it to be a lot of prep for the end result. (And I LOVE to prepare and cook good food!) I feel as though there are other Alfredo recipes out there that require less prep and taste just as good. I definitely recommend halving the recipe unless you're planning to feed a small army. Beyond that, the recipe is very adaptable (chicken or no chicken, tomatoes or no tomatoes, etc.) and easy to suit to individual tastes. I'm not sure that I'll make this again, but perhaps some variation of it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was the fattiest, saltiest (a TABLESPOON of salt???), most unusual alfredo recipe I've ever made, and it made WAY more than 8 servings. There was enough to feed 20 people! One 16 oz. box of pasta is 8 servings, but by the time you get done adding all the cheese, onion, chicken, sour cream, mushrooms, and tomatoes, it makes much more. In addition, I've never, ever seen a recipe for alfredo that includes tomatoes, let alone colby and monterey jack cheeses. I would never make this again, nor would I recommend it, particularly if you're watching calories, fat, sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mainerisms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I followed the exact directions, I also read the reviews and one person suggested to have everything cut up and ready before hand, I would also because this doesn't take long to make and you need everything ready. This was a outstanding recipe. The only change I would make next time is to half the recipe. I recieved so many compliments it was better than any restraunt brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was delicious! We might have found a new traditional dish for Christmas Eve. This wad easy, quick, and delicious. It seems it could also be very versatile. We pan fried venison tenderloin in bacon grease and had that with the sauce and noodles. I added the Italian seasoning to the sauce instead of the meat. I also used Fiesta blend cheese. Again, very versatile. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this recipe for my family last night, and they really enjoyed it! I changed a couple things though. I seasoned the breast, added a little olive oil to the Cast Iron skillet, and browned each side. I then cubed the chicken and cooked it thoroughly in the butter with the garlic. For the sauce, I also added a pinch of nutmeg. Finally; I added fresh basil with the canned plum tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Wow this was great. Usually after the first time I make a new recipe, I have a long list of things in my head that I would do differently but for this one I really don't. I might add a bay leaf and a bit of cayenne (family's taste) but really nothing else. I'm sure this will become a staple. And it really only took about 15 min to make. In the end I was just waiting for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This has turned out to be one of my most favorite and loved recipes...doing it at home ends up being much nicer than a restaurant's. Love it! Has the real taste to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perlita A. Aguilar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was pretty good. The chicken was excellent! I will probably use the chicken in another recipe. I thought the sauce was a little grainy, but the flavor was really good. I might try this again to see if I did something wrong. Also, this made a HUGE amount. You may want to adjust the serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States