Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Really liked this recipe! only thing i did was add some broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe! I used to hate anything with Alfredo sauce but this tastes wonderful! My family and I love it! I followed the recipe exactly as written and I never have leftovers. Thank you for this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Loved it! Read other reviews. If your sauce came out gritty you probably curdled the cheese. To avoid this let the roux (flour & butter combo) get thick and bubbly then turn the heat off, add the cheeses and stir until melted. I cooked the chicken in the slow cooker all day so that I could just throw the dish together quickly when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
As the recipe is there is way too much sauce leaving it somewhat bland and right on the cusp of being really good. Next time, I will cut the milk and cream in half but leave the cheeses the same. That should help to bring up the cheese flavor from a subtle hint to BAM! I also added about a tablespoon on oregano and that was a nice touch and the only real flavor I found. I personally don't think it is comparable to a great italian dish as it stands but we can doctor it up a bit as my grandma used to say. It's a good base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I really didn't like this even though going into it I really wanted too. It was very bland and made way too much sauce! I won't make again or if I did I would make lots of changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very excellent dish. It was so creamy and delicious. It makes a lot, I could have fed 10 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
HUGE hit with my family... all of them! I didn't change a thing and prepared per the directions. Restaurant quality and a big pat on the back for the chef (me) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I haven't made this yet. I need to know when you add the sour cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very good. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
A little bland as written. I'm going to spice it up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States