Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
An AMAZING recipe! LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT! My family was raving about it all night! I used mozarella cheese and it turned out great! Also, did this for a fancy 8-course anniversary meal and was LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARE1679
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I just finished eating this. It was soooo good! I really enjoyed it. I left out the onions and mushrooms because I don't like them. It was pretty easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was just okay. I think the problem is both the Italian seasoning and the colby-jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made this recipe for my family and it was mediocre. The sauce was very grainy. It was not smooth at all. I gave it two stars because it was edible, but I will not be making this again. I should of just opened a jar of Alfredo from a store bought jar. It would of made it easier and probably tastier. I followed the recipe verbatim. I am very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
thanks for sharing nice recipe its also good for health and i eat this dish in a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muhammad Ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I did love it!!! used 6 mix Italian shredded cheese and only 1/3 of a Colby, mont/jack instead along with the grated parm. and shrimp and crab meat instead of chicken. You don't cook the seafood ahead with shrimp and crab. Just marinade with the same spices for an hour. the spinach and seafood will cook at very low heat in the sauce in about 5 minutes just before ready to serve. Added fresh spinach just before the marinated raw shrimp and crab in the sauce and it was Florentine. loved it. To the creator of the Critical review, Christina (who posts she is a "Pro") Go back to cooking school. If your cheese sauce was grainy and your sauce curdled, you didn't pay attention. You didn't wait until your cream/milk mixture was hot enough to melt the grated Parm and you didn't pay attention to stirring your cheese sauce after and over heated it as in boiled it. The dairy (especially the sour cream) was to hot and you probably had a mess on the bottom of your pan when done. I would recommend this to those who have at least 45 min.s to pay attention to what they are doing and stir and adjust your temp as need to every couple minutes as adding ingredients. Otherwise, order out. It is not a difficult recipe but one you need to pay attention to while making the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Amazing my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe turned out well, though I found it to be a lot of prep for the end result. (And I LOVE to prepare and cook good food!) I feel as though there are other Alfredo recipes out there that require less prep and taste just as good. I definitely recommend halving the recipe unless you're planning to feed a small army. Beyond that, the recipe is very adaptable (chicken or no chicken, tomatoes or no tomatoes, etc.) and easy to suit to individual tastes. I'm not sure that I'll make this again, but perhaps some variation of it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was the fattiest, saltiest (a TABLESPOON of salt???), most unusual alfredo recipe I've ever made, and it made WAY more than 8 servings. There was enough to feed 20 people! One 16 oz. box of pasta is 8 servings, but by the time you get done adding all the cheese, onion, chicken, sour cream, mushrooms, and tomatoes, it makes much more. In addition, I've never, ever seen a recipe for alfredo that includes tomatoes, let alone colby and monterey jack cheeses. I would never make this again, nor would I recommend it, particularly if you're watching calories, fat, sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mainerisms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I followed the exact directions, I also read the reviews and one person suggested to have everything cut up and ready before hand, I would also because this doesn't take long to make and you need everything ready. This was a outstanding recipe. The only change I would make next time is to half the recipe. I recieved so many compliments it was better than any restraunt brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States