Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Despite my mistake of forgetting the sour cream, the taste is fine, but not the best. Too much milk called in the recipe and the tomatoes did nothing essentially. The sauce is creamy though. I had to use extra cornstarch to help thickening as I can seldom use flour as thickener successfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was probably the most complicated dish I have tried as I am a novice cook. I think everything turned out well, although my pasta finished way too early. My only beef was it seemed a little less tasty than I had imagined given the time spent, but all in all it was a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Now that I have a tried this recipe I will never go back to the alfredo sauce in the bottle. It tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larrishapurnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millsboro, Delaware, USA
Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe is SO GOOD! It tastes like something you would order at an expensive Italian restaurant. I have a big family so I had to double the recipe and made 16 servings. It took a lot of work but was easy to follow and SO rewarding! We had extra so we ate it for left overs the next day. I was getting so many compliments on the recipe. I loved it so much I had to print it off and stick it in my recipe book. This recipe is a MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hailey Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe was kind of "meh" to me. While it had all the ingredients needed to make a good fettuccini alfredo base, I found the measurements were way off and the technique didn't really work out as well as I hoped. The end result was chicken alfredo, but all the beautiful flavours I had developed were lost when I had to add gratuitous amounts of milk and sour cream to reverse the weird grainy paste that was made after I added my first measurement of milk to the flour/butter mixture. In the end I was able to save it and had a pretty good dinner, but not following these instructions. So all in all, I'll use this as a rough base to make my own alfredo sauce but won't follow these instructions exactly. FYI, if you find you use this recipe and by the end find it very bland, try adding a bit more salt and a bit of lemon juice. It does a pretty good job of bringing out the flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is a nice recipe. It doesn't taste much like the traditional Alfredo though. If I make this again, next time I will use less Italian seasoning, no tomatoes, and maybe a bit less cheese. Also, I will cook my pasta for a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe is excellent. I liked the sauce so much that I actually made it again (substituting chicken for shrimp and adding red pepper) in order to make peppered shrimp alfredo. My only real critique is that this recipe makes way more sauce than what is needed for a pound of pasta. Not a big problem though. Just boil more pasta and have the leftovers the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was delicious! I cut the recipe in half, omitted mushrooms (I love them but hubby hates them), doubled the garlic, used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and Penne pasta instead of fettuccine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I've never made pasta sauce before so I was nervous and wanted something easy. Throughout the process I kept wondering if I was doing something wrong, but it came together beautifully! The sauce is delicious and the mushrooms are a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Really good. There was a lot of sauce so we had plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seabeck, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States