Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made this tonight exactly as written. The sauce was a little runny but soon firmed up as it cooled. It rivals any restaurant alfredo and the tomatoes, onions, and mushrooms added a fresh taste. It was great and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Didn't have a drop left! I left out the mushrooms and the tomatoes. Still came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Absolutely amazing I may never buy jarred alfredo sauce again. So easy to make and fairly cheap. Always loved my dads sauce but I liked this one so much more....shhhh dont tell him that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Let me start by saying that I did make a slight modification, as I did not have half and half cream on hand, so I did not use it, so this may have altered the result, but I don't anticipate the addition of cream being a make or break here. I was disappointed with the results, given the amount of effort that this took, and the amount of very rich ingredients i expected a very flavourful and multi dimensional dish. To my surprise it turned out to be very bland. This may be because I used extra milk in place of the cream, but the results were just a so-so dish. It was even an effort to get my pasta loving kids to finish their meals. Not bad, but certainly not worth the effort, and the calories! Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steffyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I cooked this for a class i have, They thought it was exceptional. I will definitely have to try this at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Wow!!! Skipped the mushrooms and tomatoes and it was AMAAAAAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wikert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Awesome. I only put 4 oz monterey jack and 3/4 a cup parmesan mix. left out the sour cream all together. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I used one whole head of broccoli instead of mushrooms and homo milk instead of half n half and skim milck. It turned out fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very Good! Prep is the key. Get everything cut, diced, weighed and measured before you start cooking. You'll never get anything this good out of a jar. We cut it in half and could have easily served six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PlanetAllen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I was a bit hesitant because I've never really made this dish before. I don't cook much either so as I was doing the shopping I was getting ready to give in. However it turned out amazing. My son loved it and it has so much flavor. Taste like a professional made it. I'm proud of myself. I followed all the instructions. Give it a try if I can anyone can lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,096) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States