Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made this tonight and my bf and I fell in looooooove. I have never made my own Alfredo sauce before and this was amazing!! Will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe! Family favorite. I leave out the tomatoes, mushrooms, and sour cream though because the family prefers it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
i did not alter this recipe at all and everyone loved it. I did make 2 lbs of pasta and I fed 7 people and we had left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Well my 5 year old liked it...but I would not make this again. This is not an alfredo sauce, it's more of a cheesey garlic sauce, very thick, lumpy and just blah tasting. Guess that's why the little one liked it as she's not big on spices yet. I'm not even sure how to make this good, I tried to add more garlic, olive oil and spices later to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Don't need to double the sauce!! Feeds alot! EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe; I get compliments every time I make it and people always ask for the recipe! Very rich, creamy and tasty! I like to use the sauce for tortellini too. They think I have worked very hard... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The best recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Great recipe. I had to improvise for half-and-half. Mixed milk and cream equal parts. And also you can use different parts of a chicken but the cooking time will be different. All in all happy cooking enjoyed the meal. I'm a rookie in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
So good! My only complaint is the quantity. We made this for a dinner for 10 hungry adults and teens. We had so much left overs! I should't complain too much, it was great the next day too. I would 1/2 the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My girlfriend made the pasta and we loved it. She did tweak it a bit because we didn't have all of the ingredients. She used heavy whipping cream instead of the half and half. And she used cream cheese instead of the colby-monterey. She did have to add more flour to thicken the sauce and she didn't add the mushrooms or tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Rivera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States