Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was a hit tonight. I almost didn't make it after reading a post about "grainy, lumpy sauce". Granted, there is a trick to making dairy products behave under heat, but I had no trouble. Let the roux cook the full two minutes (to reduce the grainy texture that comes with a flour-based sauces) and then let it cool a bit. Whisk in the milk and SLOWLY heat. Then remove from the heat and whisk in the cheeses and sour cream. It will not be as satiny smooth as some Alfredo sauces because of the flour, but I didn't find that to be a problem. I also suggest chopping the tomatoes ahead of time and letting them drain really well before folding into the final dish. This dish looks complicated at first, but it comes together really quickly if you do the prep work ahead of time. I did the chicken first while the pasta water was heating. The timing of the sauce was perfect with cooking the pasta. Only change I made was to leave out the mushrooms. I also added the garlic a bit later in the cooking process to avoid overcooking it. I made a half recipe for our family of 4 and it was more than plenty. Served with french bread and steamed broccoli. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Omg! Omg! I so wish that I could give this more stars! This is one of my new favorite Italian dishes! My family loved it! Well worth all the prep. The only things I changed on the recipe was the tomatoes. We aren't big tomatoes eaters. I also added steamed broccoli florets! I will definitely be making this again. Also, there wasnt a ton of sauce as compared to the noodles like stated in other reviews. We had equal proportions of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
You need time to prep this one but the finished product is outstanding. Definitely restaurant quality food. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Everything went well because it taste really good. Yes it was easy to follow the ingredients. The final product looked good to. Also we didn't have to add any different ingredient. Nothing messed up because the food was really bomb.It looked professional. Yes i would because if i like it other people should like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! I really don't know what people did wrong to say it was disgusting or whatever (but obviously the 5 star ratings far outweigh all the other ratings), it is AMAZING! I've made it many times and everyone that's had it RAVES about it! I have never reviewed a recipe before but I figure with how many times I've made it and how universally it's loved, I should! It does take time to prepare and you can definitely make more than 1lb of pasta to go with it, but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
4.5 Stars: This was good. I halved the recipe, but 3 chicken breasts was actually too much chicken. Odd, because we always want more meat. I will make it again and use 2 breasts. The sauce does thicken quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
It was very good. I did not think it would fill the bellies of my family who seem to have bottomless pits, but it did so with ease. thanks for the recipe. I rate it UMM-UM GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EHayden1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anngncs
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
takes time to prepare but easy to make. its good but cheese is not my favorite but as long as my husband likes i guess i'll keep making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was a very very tasty dish! The alfredo sauce is thick and really cheesy. I added salt and pepper to the chicken breasts while they were cooking. I also decreased the amount of milk from 3 cups to 2 cups, and I only used 1 tomato instead of 3. I will be making this again! Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This recipe was excellent. I have tried other alfredo recipes before and they would come out quite bland however this recipe was spot on! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States