Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I really didn't like this even though going into it I really wanted too. It was very bland and made way too much sauce! I won't make again or if I did I would make lots of changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very excellent dish. It was so creamy and delicious. It makes a lot, I could have fed 10 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
HUGE hit with my family... all of them! I didn't change a thing and prepared per the directions. Restaurant quality and a big pat on the back for the chef (me) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I haven't made this yet. I need to know when you add the sour cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very good. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
A little bland as written. I'm going to spice it up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I did not like this recipe. There was to much flower, it was WAY to thick, and it was almost tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made this and seriously HATED it. I had my boyfriend eat most of it because he'll eat almost anything. It was TANGY - Who wants a sour-tasting sauce? I live off of Chicken Alfredo whenever we go to restaurants and this doesn't taste even remotely similar. This was the worst recipe for Alfredo I've tried thus far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Fantastic! We have picky eaters so skipped the Italian seasoning and used kitchen staples Thyme and Oregano instead. Also omitted all vegetables except the onion. We switched breasts for boneless chicken thighs and then pulled the meat to stretch the meal portions. Easy health makeover was opting for Greek yogurt as substitute for sour cream. Still incredibly rich and thick. Overall this was flavorful and hearty, even without the veggies. Nice to find such a dish that borders on elegant with simple ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Seriously, as others have noted, this is a great basic recipe. By that I mean that there are many alfredo variations out there--modify it to suit your own family's tastes. We like Italian seasoning, onion, and garlic, so I doubled them. And because I'm a tad lazy, I sauted the onion and garlic while cooking the chicken. Otherwise, I behaved. I few other reviewers made a point I think bears restating. There is nothing wrong with this recipe--you simply need to know cooking techniques. Flour or cornstarch need to be mixed in a bit of water to make a paste; voila, no lumps. Shredded cheese needs to go in slowly, at low heat. When a recipe says to add milk and 1/2 and 1/2 slowly, you don't throw it in and hope for the best. There is a reason for those directions. If you sub in heavy cream for 1/2 ans 1/2, use less flour/cornstarch--it's thicker. If you use 1% milk, you'll need more of either one. Don't blame a recipe because your technique was off. Oh, I forgot, didn't have tomatoes; used equivalent amount of canned diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States