Chicken, Feta Cheese, and Sun-Dried Tomato Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Wow - three of of my favorite things all rolled into one! This wrap was very good and for me a great way to use up leftover herb grilled chicken so I didn't bother with the whole marinating/grilling process. I love sun-dried tomatoes and mine are in a "ready to eat" pouch so no boiling here either! I opted for a creamy ranch style dressing to compliment this and it tasted great! This was quick, easy, and perfect for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I have been meaning to try these for months & finally did last night. They were good. Next time I would marinate them in the dressing called for, but I think I would mix the cooked chicken, spinach, etc with a ranch or maybe just mayonnaise something cream based. Or maybe I was supposed to use a cream based sundried tomato dressing. I wasn't sure, so picked up one that was oil-based and very red! But let me say, I tasted the chicken straight out of the oven, and that dressing is a great marinade just to serve the chicken plain. I marinated mine 10 hours and the chicken was incredible tender & juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Very good recipe! Followed the recipe to a T and got me some yummy lunch wraps. The only problem is that it lacks something creamy to balance the extreme saltiness of feta and sun-dried tomatoes. Next time, I might add sour cream or mayo to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Fantastic recipe!! I wonder if the user who had a problem with the dressing used a vinaigrette? Make sure you pick up the sun-dried tomato dressing which is NOT a vinaigrette because that's what I did and this recipe was awesome. Oh and easy too! Can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I tried this recipe because I wanted to try something different. It's very good, but between the sun dried tomatoes, sun dried tomato dressing, and the feta cheese, the flavor was a bit overpowering. If I make this again, I would use a different dressing or less of it with some oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I made these wraps for a tailgate party to serve about 50 people. I substituted goat cheese for the feta since I felt it might mix better, and it was a HUGE hit. People kept asking me for my card (they thought I catered for a living!)...what a reliably great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
I really enjoyed the taste of this wrap. The flavor was wonderful. I made it exactly as the recipe indicated and found it wasn't quite enough to feed 3 adults. For dinner, we had one wrap each and two of us felt we could have easily shared another one. I would increase my ingredients next time to 6 servings to feed 4 people. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These were incredible, restaurant quality. We only had oil-packed sundried tomatoes, so we rinsed them under hot water to remove the excess oil. We used a Good Seasons sundried tomato vinaigrette and used Mission Tortillas Plus whole wheat tortillas. Delicious. We are using the leftovers for salads tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Loved it, loved it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This was delicious. I couldn't find that type of dressing so I used a roasted red pepper one. I also used a whole wheat tortilla. MMMMmmmm good lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States