Chicken, Feta Cheese, and Sun-Dried Tomato Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Wow - three of of my favorite things all rolled into one! This wrap was very good and for me a great way to use up leftover herb grilled chicken so I didn't bother with the whole marinating/grilling process. I love sun-dried tomatoes and mine are in a "ready to eat" pouch so no boiling here either! I opted for a creamy ranch style dressing to compliment this and it tasted great! This was quick, easy, and perfect for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I have been meaning to try these for months & finally did last night. They were good. Next time I would marinate them in the dressing called for, but I think I would mix the cooked chicken, spinach, etc with a ranch or maybe just mayonnaise something cream based. Or maybe I was supposed to use a cream based sundried tomato dressing. I wasn't sure, so picked up one that was oil-based and very red! But let me say, I tasted the chicken straight out of the oven, and that dressing is a great marinade just to serve the chicken plain. I marinated mine 10 hours and the chicken was incredible tender & juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Very good recipe! Followed the recipe to a T and got me some yummy lunch wraps. The only problem is that it lacks something creamy to balance the extreme saltiness of feta and sun-dried tomatoes. Next time, I might add sour cream or mayo to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Fantastic recipe!! I wonder if the user who had a problem with the dressing used a vinaigrette? Make sure you pick up the sun-dried tomato dressing which is NOT a vinaigrette because that's what I did and this recipe was awesome. Oh and easy too! Can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I tried this recipe because I wanted to try something different. It's very good, but between the sun dried tomatoes, sun dried tomato dressing, and the feta cheese, the flavor was a bit overpowering. If I make this again, I would use a different dressing or less of it with some oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I made these wraps for a tailgate party to serve about 50 people. I substituted goat cheese for the feta since I felt it might mix better, and it was a HUGE hit. People kept asking me for my card (they thought I catered for a living!)...what a reliably great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
I really enjoyed the taste of this wrap. The flavor was wonderful. I made it exactly as the recipe indicated and found it wasn't quite enough to feed 3 adults. For dinner, we had one wrap each and two of us felt we could have easily shared another one. I would increase my ingredients next time to 6 servings to feed 4 people. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These were incredible, restaurant quality. We only had oil-packed sundried tomatoes, so we rinsed them under hot water to remove the excess oil. We used a Good Seasons sundried tomato vinaigrette and used Mission Tortillas Plus whole wheat tortillas. Delicious. We are using the leftovers for salads tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Loved it, loved it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
made this recipe for a weekly get together with friends and they absolutely loved it. very filling and tasty as well as healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States