Chicken, Feta Cheese, and Sun-Dried Tomato Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
These are good, however we felt the wheat wraps conflicted w/ the flavor of the filling. (Maybe it was the brand I bought?) Also, for the "dressing" I used 1/4 cup lite Mayo mixed w/ a tablespoon of the bottled sun-dried tomato dressing for something creamier, per another reviewers suggestion. I will try these again with regular white flour wraps and as a cold pasta salad. Thanks! P.S. I just made this again, as a warm pasta salad, and it gets five stars! Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This recipe is one of our favorites! I use fresh tomatoes instead of the sundried. My husband asks for these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I made these wraps for a tailgate party to serve about 50 people. I substituted goat cheese for the feta since I felt it might mix better, and it was a HUGE hit. People kept asking me for my card (they thought I catered for a living!)...what a reliably great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Very good recipe! Followed the recipe to a T and got me some yummy lunch wraps. The only problem is that it lacks something creamy to balance the extreme saltiness of feta and sun-dried tomatoes. Next time, I might add sour cream or mayo to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
We tried this recipe tonight because I had extra sun-dried tomatoes in the pantry and it was wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Excellent lunch wrap (sans the sundried tomatoes). Light, fabulous taste, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
So awesome!! My hubby thought it was restaurant quality. Will definately be making again!!! Kids loved them too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
I really enjoyed the taste of this wrap. The flavor was wonderful. I made it exactly as the recipe indicated and found it wasn't quite enough to feed 3 adults. For dinner, we had one wrap each and two of us felt we could have easily shared another one. I would increase my ingredients next time to 6 servings to feed 4 people. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Made with chicken instead of turkey. Was a big hit with guests. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Good recipe with a lot of flavor. Beautiful colors. Used regular tortillas and oil packed chopped sundried tomatoes (all I had, tried to absorb the oil as much as I could).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States