Chicken, Feta Cheese, and Sun-Dried Tomato Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I tried this for a light healthy dinner. I haven't tried sun dried tomatoes yet and they were a bit pricey so I used fresh. I also added sliced ripe olives. I found whole wheat tortillas are going to take some getting used to other than that I loved it but hubby doesn't like the feta so next time I'll try a more Americanized cheese perhaps mozzarella or asiago. Take away the tortillas and you'll have an awesome salad. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAllen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
These were great, and my 4 year old loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This wrap will rock your socks off! We used sun-dried tomato and basil dressing and light feta cheese. Will become a regular in this house! woo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
These are very tasty! I came across these while looking for recipes I can pack in a cold lunch. Whether the chicken is warm or cold, still tastes great! I couldn't find sundried tomato dressing, but these tasted fine without. You could dip in ranch, or anything really. I used white flour tortillas and chicken cooked on my George Foreman. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
these are the best wraps i have ever had! they are so delicios! i even didn't use dressing(less fat!) and they were still flavorful and so tasty! i have made them sevral times and they are always a HUGE hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Very Good. My husband really enjoyed it. Serving size is accurate when it says it serves 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made these wraps for a picnic with my boyfriend and they were excellent! Instead of using actual chicken breast, I used canned chicken chucks and served it cold. I also took others advice and added mayo to the wrap. I will defiantly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taratot10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cortland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
So good! I actually cooked the chicken in a pan over the stove without getting rid of the dressing that was marinading it. It was very good! And definitely a good dish to make, even if you don't have a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I was a little sceptical - looking for something to do with a bunch of feta cheese that I have on hand. Made these today for me and hubby and they were absolutely delicious. The flavors compliment each other so well. Definitely a keeper - can't wait to make again. Thanks for sharing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
These were yummy. We made it with a vinaigrette dressing, which made it overall pretty tart (with the feta and sun-dried tomatoes) but we liked it! I made extra chicken and didn't mix it all in so that this could easily be made 1 wrap at a time to take for lunch or have as a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States