Chicken, Feta Cheese, and Sun-Dried Tomato Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I tried this for a light healthy dinner. I haven't tried sun dried tomatoes yet and they were a bit pricey so I used fresh. I also added sliced ripe olives. I found whole wheat tortillas are going to take some getting used to other than that I loved it but hubby doesn't like the feta so next time I'll try a more Americanized cheese perhaps mozzarella or asiago. Take away the tortillas and you'll have an awesome salad. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAllen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
These were great, and my 4 year old loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This wrap will rock your socks off! We used sun-dried tomato and basil dressing and light feta cheese. Will become a regular in this house! woo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
These are very tasty! I came across these while looking for recipes I can pack in a cold lunch. Whether the chicken is warm or cold, still tastes great! I couldn't find sundried tomato dressing, but these tasted fine without. You could dip in ranch, or anything really. I used white flour tortillas and chicken cooked on my George Foreman. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
these are the best wraps i have ever had! they are so delicios! i even didn't use dressing(less fat!) and they were still flavorful and so tasty! i have made them sevral times and they are always a HUGE hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Very Good. My husband really enjoyed it. Serving size is accurate when it says it serves 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made these wraps for a picnic with my boyfriend and they were excellent! Instead of using actual chicken breast, I used canned chicken chucks and served it cold. I also took others advice and added mayo to the wrap. I will defiantly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taratot10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cortland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
So good! I actually cooked the chicken in a pan over the stove without getting rid of the dressing that was marinading it. It was very good! And definitely a good dish to make, even if you don't have a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I was a little sceptical - looking for something to do with a bunch of feta cheese that I have on hand. Made these today for me and hubby and they were absolutely delicious. The flavors compliment each other so well. Definitely a keeper - can't wait to make again. Thanks for sharing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
These were yummy. We made it with a vinaigrette dressing, which made it overall pretty tart (with the feta and sun-dried tomatoes) but we liked it! I made extra chicken and didn't mix it all in so that this could easily be made 1 wrap at a time to take for lunch or have as a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States