Chicken, Feta Cheese, and Sun-Dried Tomato Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Wow - three of of my favorite things all rolled into one! This wrap was very good and for me a great way to use up leftover herb grilled chicken so I didn't bother with the whole marinating/grilling process. I love sun-dried tomatoes and mine are in a "ready to eat" pouch so no boiling here either! I opted for a creamy ranch style dressing to compliment this and it tasted great! This was quick, easy, and perfect for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
My mom loved this, my husband not so much. I liked it except I think I'd rather use fresh tomatos. I guess its all a matter of taste. Very delicious, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Drunken Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe would be a 5 star with the modifications I made to it. I couldn't find sun dried tomato dressing so I used a balsamic instead and added tomato and basil seasoning to the bag. I used my favorite, tomato and basil feta cheese and added hummus inside of the tortilla instead of the 1/4 cup of dressing. The chicken was moist enough that it didn't need extra dressing. Will definitely make this again! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beechblondee5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Quick, Easy and Good... my kind of meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
So good! I couldnt find sun dried tomatoes in water so instead I used no tomatoes but wrapped in a sundried tomato tortilla. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Just ehhh in my opinion. It needs something else. I almost think the Sun-Dried Tomato in oil would be better. My husband doesn't care for the texture of the tomato anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I do these all the time now, they're a favorite with my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corinth, Maine, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I rated this 4 stars because I'm being picky. It was fabulous on fresh cooked tortillas...but I couldn't find the non-vinegrette dressing. A bit too tangy for me, though I loved the sun-dried tomato zesty bite. It was a refreshing new item for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I used this recipe as a jumping-off point to make a really good lunchtime wrap: I used lunch meat chicken, spinach, sundried tomatoes, and feta cheese and wrapped it all up in a wheat tortilla. Really easy, and a really good flavor combination! I can't rate the actual recipe since I varied it quite a bit, but thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great recipe! I didn't have wraps or the sundried tomotoes, so I cooked the chicken as directed. I cooked white rice in chicken stock, after rice was cooked I added some feta cheese and spinach, then topped with the chicken and extra sundried tomato dressing. Made a great lunch for two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States