Chicken, Feta Cheese, and Sun-Dried Tomato Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I threw this together with leftover (non-marinated) chicken from last night, in a defrosted tortilla (not the best texture). It was delicious and I can't wait to try it with the marinated chicken. I cook for one, so I always have left over chicken breast - this is a great way to use it up and combines some of my favorite ingredients! Next time I may try it warmed. Has earned a spot in my regular rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These were so good! My husband loved them. I used the sun dried tomato vinaigrette dressing, so I followed others' suggestion and added some low fat mayonnaise to the tortilla before spreading on the spinach/chicken mixture. I was a little hesitant to do this at first but it really balanced the flavor out and I was glad I did. Yum! I will definitely make twice as much next time to have some left over for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Wow - three of of my favorite things all rolled into one! This wrap was very good and for me a great way to use up leftover herb grilled chicken so I didn't bother with the whole marinating/grilling process. I love sun-dried tomatoes and mine are in a "ready to eat" pouch so no boiling here either! I opted for a creamy ranch style dressing to compliment this and it tasted great! This was quick, easy, and perfect for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
My mom loved this, my husband not so much. I liked it except I think I'd rather use fresh tomatos. I guess its all a matter of taste. Very delicious, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Drunken Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe would be a 5 star with the modifications I made to it. I couldn't find sun dried tomato dressing so I used a balsamic instead and added tomato and basil seasoning to the bag. I used my favorite, tomato and basil feta cheese and added hummus inside of the tortilla instead of the 1/4 cup of dressing. The chicken was moist enough that it didn't need extra dressing. Will definitely make this again! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beechblondee5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Quick, Easy and Good... my kind of meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
So good! I couldnt find sun dried tomatoes in water so instead I used no tomatoes but wrapped in a sundried tomato tortilla. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Just ehhh in my opinion. It needs something else. I almost think the Sun-Dried Tomato in oil would be better. My husband doesn't care for the texture of the tomato anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I do these all the time now, they're a favorite with my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corinth, Maine, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I rated this 4 stars because I'm being picky. It was fabulous on fresh cooked tortillas...but I couldn't find the non-vinegrette dressing. A bit too tangy for me, though I loved the sun-dried tomato zesty bite. It was a refreshing new item for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States