Chicken Fajita Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I added guacamole, sour cream, corn salsa and shredded cheese. Never had almonds on one before but it is intereting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I subbed garlic powder for the minced garlic, green bell peppers for the chilies and left out the almonds. I also added season salt and sugar to the marinade. I made a second batch of the marinade which I kept off the chicken to use as the dressing for this. What a great summer weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was really good. I used the full amount of marinade for only two servings of chicken, but I doubled the amount of garlic and I used fresh oregano. Next time I will leave the almonds out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
chicken was a nice mild with a balance spice. I cooked up a few pounds of breast meat according to this recipe and used for a cob salad instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
pretty good recipe. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Really good salad, made a great lunch. I had a chicken breast left over from some other recipes so I marinated it while I cooked dinner then I cooked it with some diced red, yellow and orange bell peppers, red onion and mushrooms then put it in a seperate tupperware form the salad and tomato so I could warm it up and place it on the salad before eating it for lunch. I forgot to add the green chiles OOPS and I left out the almonds and the avacado because I didn't have them. Turned out great, I will make this again for lunch. I used some salsa on top and that was it for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Not very good...needed salt, more flavor...all I tasted was lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This salad was absolutely delicious! I marinated the chicken for 2 hours and we grilled everything, just a preference. I heated the marinade and served over the salad. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
very good made it for a party.. everyone loved it...left out the avocodo..but it was still good without that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trogers1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was a very good and filling salad! I left out the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States