Chicken Fajita Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I added guacamole, sour cream, corn salsa and shredded cheese. Never had almonds on one before but it is intereting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I subbed garlic powder for the minced garlic, green bell peppers for the chilies and left out the almonds. I also added season salt and sugar to the marinade. I made a second batch of the marinade which I kept off the chicken to use as the dressing for this. What a great summer weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was really good. I used the full amount of marinade for only two servings of chicken, but I doubled the amount of garlic and I used fresh oregano. Next time I will leave the almonds out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
chicken was a nice mild with a balance spice. I cooked up a few pounds of breast meat according to this recipe and used for a cob salad instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
pretty good recipe. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Really good salad, made a great lunch. I had a chicken breast left over from some other recipes so I marinated it while I cooked dinner then I cooked it with some diced red, yellow and orange bell peppers, red onion and mushrooms then put it in a seperate tupperware form the salad and tomato so I could warm it up and place it on the salad before eating it for lunch. I forgot to add the green chiles OOPS and I left out the almonds and the avacado because I didn't have them. Turned out great, I will make this again for lunch. I used some salsa on top and that was it for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Not very good...needed salt, more flavor...all I tasted was lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This salad was absolutely delicious! I marinated the chicken for 2 hours and we grilled everything, just a preference. I heated the marinade and served over the salad. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
very good made it for a party.. everyone loved it...left out the avocodo..but it was still good without that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trogers1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was a very good and filling salad! I left out the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States