Chicken Fajita Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
loved it! great spices! I used Italian bread and it was still good! recommend using mild salsa unless you like it heat with spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aliya
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
So easy to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These were simple to make. They were a hit at my party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Tried this tonight and it's delicious and my picky husband loved it! He made sure I saved the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These were OK, but a bit soggy and not a lot of flavor. Could be better with some tweaks, but I think we'll just stick with regular fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This dish is not only pretty to look at, it is delicious too! I agree with another reviewer that you might want to toast the sliced bread slightly first as I found them to be a little soggy from the salsa. Great tasting nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Used this recipe for inspiration: cooked chicken with fajita seasoning packet, added red onion and dash of jalapenos. Cooked for a minute or two. Added diced tomatoes from a can (drained). Cooked a bit, added a dash of garlic. Cooked more until juices were thick. Began toasting french bread. Put some mild cheddar on toasted bread, topped with chicken/veggie mixture and then more cheese. Broiled to meld together. Make sure you don't leave it in there too long. Duh-lecious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loveronca

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I opted out of the bread and made it a dip. I followed directions, but doubled recipe. After sauteing chicken, onion, and peppers in a skillet-I dumped every thing in a crock-pot, added a can of cream of chicken, and simmered. Served with tortilla chips. Hope it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Rose Vance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Really good, quick meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was so good. I followed the recipe as is and it turned out great. The only thing I will do next time is double it because it really is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States