Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This is my 2nd time in a month making this marinade, 1st for fajitas and today just for grilled chicken, its delicious!!! I do not have cumin on hand but other than that I follow everything to a T. I make it in the morning and put it in a shaker bottle in the fridge and when I go to the fridge I give it a lil shake all day long (I am wondering if this could stay in the fridge for a few days or possibly be frozen in ice cube trays?). I marinade the chicken for 3 hours. I do add some srircha (sp) to it, for some kick and wow this is awesome!!! Use salt to bring out all the great flavors, its essential! Thanks for a great recipe, I LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is an excellent marinade for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
this is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angsharp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
We loved this recipe. I made chicken and flank steak. I will probably marinate the steak over night next time but it was a huge hit with my friends. This is a definite marinate for our next fajita night. Thank you for the recipe. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I modified this a little by adding some chopped scallion and a dash of red pepper flakes, and didn't stick to the amounts given (I just eyeball and go by the amounts we like), but I have to say, it turned out excellent!! Hubby said we should start doing fajitas once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
EXCELLENT recipe! It had a great flavor! I didn't have any lime home, so used a little lemon juice instead and it still tasted great. My family devoured it. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yum! But I plan to add more cumin the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These were better than any restaurant fajitas!! Can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The marinade was pretty good. I added another tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce. Next time I think I will also add a little more garlic but I will use again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
OMG, this was wonderful. thanks. I didn't feel like opening a beer, though, so I substituted some tequila. Sliced the chicken before marinating it and fried it with onions and bell peppers. Served it on fresh flour tortillas (actually easy to make!). Kids and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States