Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Good, but a little too sweet for us. The second time I made it I added a little chili powder and cayenne to balance out the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This recipe was a big hit tonight at dinner, and it was so easy to make. The family is on the P90X fitness/nutrition plan, and I wanted to surprise them with Chicken Fajitas! I used thin-sliced chicken breast, placed them in a zip-lock bag with all the marinade ingredients (excluding the beer.) Then I sliced up strips of green & red peppers, but those in Ziploc steam bags. (easy & fat free instead of frying)and ready in just minutes. Marinated the chicken for close to 3 hours. Served on "whole wheat" torillas, low-fat sour cream and fresh store bought salsa on the side, plus a homemade guacamole dip as well. Added a dish of Whole Wheat Tortilla Chips as well. I got rave reviews from my husband & adult sons. They want me to make again and again.... Thank you for sharing this marinade recipe. I'll also try this recipe with steak fajita's for a change as well. I felt so good tonite with all my family's compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
excellent recipe here. i normally don't like Lite beer, but i would recommend using it in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great flavor! Followed this recipe to the T. Used it on blsl chicken thighs that we grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I added a little oregano and chili powder, about 1t of salt, and some pepper. Marinated for 5 hours or so and grilled the chicken. This turned out very well - will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is the BEST marinade recipe! Thank you for sharing this!!! We had company so I doubled the recipe and it got rave reviews. I made no changes...perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very tasty!!! We made this with chicken and beef. Everyone commented how tender and tasty the meat was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda_wlu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Fantastic! With just a few tweaks, this is a really great recipe! I doubled the amount of cumin, added a few dashes of cayenne pepper, chili powder, and a green chili hot sauce, and then added one tablespoon of cider vinegar. I only had one hour to let it marinade, but it was still extremely flavorful! My husband and I couldn't get enough of this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Very well received by my guests and family. A fantastic marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Good marinade. It was sweet and I did want a bit more spice. Next time I think I will add more cumin and maybe some liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States