Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
excellent recipe here. i normally don't like Lite beer, but i would recommend using it in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great flavor! Followed this recipe to the T. Used it on blsl chicken thighs that we grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I added a little oregano and chili powder, about 1t of salt, and some pepper. Marinated for 5 hours or so and grilled the chicken. This turned out very well - will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is the BEST marinade recipe! Thank you for sharing this!!! We had company so I doubled the recipe and it got rave reviews. I made no changes...perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very tasty!!! We made this with chicken and beef. Everyone commented how tender and tasty the meat was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda_wlu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Fantastic! With just a few tweaks, this is a really great recipe! I doubled the amount of cumin, added a few dashes of cayenne pepper, chili powder, and a green chili hot sauce, and then added one tablespoon of cider vinegar. I only had one hour to let it marinade, but it was still extremely flavorful! My husband and I couldn't get enough of this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Very well received by my guests and family. A fantastic marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Good marinade. It was sweet and I did want a bit more spice. Next time I think I will add more cumin and maybe some liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
not the pop or zing i wanted... not bad but kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad_can_cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
The flavors in this were great.. except the Worcestershire sauce. I like Worcestershire, but it was all I could taste, and I didn't find that it worked well with the other flavors. I also found it a little sweet. I think, even if I were to omit the Worcestershire and brown sugar, I wouldn't be chomping at the bit to make this again; it was underwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States