Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
As written, this is almost tasteless even when marinated for over 3 hours. Notice that a lot of the reviewers who rated this highly made changes to give it taste. Flavor is extremely thin, a hint of lime, a hint of Worcestershire sauce, but everything else is lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
My family went insane for this recipe. Yum! Going to definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This marinade was out standing, I was so happy when I looked in the fridge and had every ingredient. I didn't change a thing about this recipe and honestly it doesn't need any tweeking at all, My DH was in love as was I. Thank you for a great recipe that I will use again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Loved this marinade and the fajitas I made with the marinated meat were fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good marinade, the whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was really good. I added a little cayenne pepper to heat things up a bit. Saved to recipe box to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious marinade....followed the recipe exactly and marinaded 4 chicken breasts for about 3 hours. The chicken was exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
this was a terrific marinade- was worried about the beer but it really just helped to make the chicken so tender- will use this recipe for dinners to come- nice job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DTRUBELA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I used this to marinate chicken for quesadillas - it was SO delicious! I didn't have beer, so I just used chicken broth. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is my go-to marinade recipe for fajitas and has been for a few years now! It's THAT good! Nice work Olivia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Jane~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States