Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
My husband really enjoyed this recipe, as did I! This will be made many more times I'm sure! I didn't have time to marinate this recipe, so I simply put the marinade in the frying pan, and fried the chicken in it until it was gone. Tasted awesome, and was quick this way! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Kisbey, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I marinated the chicken for a couple of hours. The only change I made was lemon instead of lime juice, because my limes weren't very juicy. The chicken turned out super moist and tender and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This was a great marinade. However it works much better on chicken than steak. I will definitely make this again but suggest marinating overnight. Thanks for sharing. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kasick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was ok for me, the chicken was not as tasty as I would like it to be. It needed more salt, but I guess if you have more if the other add ons for fajitas it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was so good. It was hard to part with a 1/4 cup of my beloved beer but I followed exact. I cut my chicken into strips before marinating and then grilled them. I would grill them if possible. I will definately use this marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very good. I grilled my chicken and moistened the chicken with the marinade each time I turned it. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGGIEEATER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Freeland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Pretty yummy! I put it all in a skillet and added a little bit of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Stershic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. I'm not apt to make this again. Not very flavorful even after marinading for the designated time. I used Quorn Chik'n Tenders which can be used in place of chicken. Too sweet for me - I kept having to doctor it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
i would prefer more flavor but was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I really liked this recipe, it made for a nice change. I used a thin cut chicken breast and cut it up before marinading for 1 hour, then I put foil on the top rack of my gas grill and cooked it that way. It was so tender and had a nice flavor! Will use again and recommend to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States