Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
My fajitas came nice and juicy! Cooked them on the gas grill, also sliced peppers and onions and put them in a foil pack with olive oil, salt, and pepper. Heated the tortillas on the grill too. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Ruby

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Great recipe, even my picky kids loved it. Used white wine instead of beer since that's what I had on hand. Sliced the chicken before marinating, and 30 minutes was enough time. Will use this recipe regularly - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This came out perfectly when prepared exactly according to the recipe, and I have a hard time finding chicken recipes that come out well. I marinated the chicken for about 3 hours. I'm not a big fan of cilantro, but the 1 T called for in the recipe didn't give it an overpowering cilantro flavor. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Mmmmmmmm, delicious! Most definitely the best chicken fajita marinade I ever tasted and very quick and simple to make :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Only change I made was 1 tablespoon oregano in place of the cilantro (husband doesn't like cilantro). We enjoyed it and will make again! I might add some more spice like other reviewers suggested (hot sauce, chili powder, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I actually thought this was pretty tasty and easy. I grilled my chicken and thinly sliced. I didn't have lime juice, so I just put in Bud Light Lime for the beer and lime juice portions...LOL...and it turned out tasting just fine! Next time I will try with actual lime juice, but I would definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very good, I grilled the chicken and then used it for enchiladas. I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is one of the best fajita marinades ever. I also use it for beef and grilled shrimp. My kids love chicken tenders marinated in this, then grilled. Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Mathis Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I have used this recipe for a couple years now and love it everytime! I have friends that have asked me for it as well. The only problem I have is using only a 1/4 cup of beer and then the rest gets wasted because I always start the marinade in the a.m. So, I have learned to make a large batch of the marinade. I freeze it with my chix breasts and also bags of cut-up peppers for my future fajitas. I just pull it out in the a.m. to thaw and it's ready to grill by the time I get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This has become my go to fajita marinade for a couple years now! Amazing flavour combo! I don't usually measure the ingredients, just eyeball it. Thanks for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States