Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
excellent recipe here. i normally don't like Lite beer, but i would recommend using it in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great flavor! Followed this recipe to the T. Used it on blsl chicken thighs that we grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I added a little oregano and chili powder, about 1t of salt, and some pepper. Marinated for 5 hours or so and grilled the chicken. This turned out very well - will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is the BEST marinade recipe! Thank you for sharing this!!! We had company so I doubled the recipe and it got rave reviews. I made no changes...perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very tasty!!! We made this with chicken and beef. Everyone commented how tender and tasty the meat was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda_wlu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Fantastic! With just a few tweaks, this is a really great recipe! I doubled the amount of cumin, added a few dashes of cayenne pepper, chili powder, and a green chili hot sauce, and then added one tablespoon of cider vinegar. I only had one hour to let it marinade, but it was still extremely flavorful! My husband and I couldn't get enough of this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Very well received by my guests and family. A fantastic marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Good marinade. It was sweet and I did want a bit more spice. Next time I think I will add more cumin and maybe some liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
not the pop or zing i wanted... not bad but kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad_can_cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
The flavors in this were great.. except the Worcestershire sauce. I like Worcestershire, but it was all I could taste, and I didn't find that it worked well with the other flavors. I also found it a little sweet. I think, even if I were to omit the Worcestershire and brown sugar, I wouldn't be chomping at the bit to make this again; it was underwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States