Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very good with a strong citrus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Hartline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Delicious recipe! It is great chicken base, that you will be adding salsa etc. to, on top of a taco, fajita, quesadilla etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This just tasted like lime-soaked chicken to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great marinade if you're looking for something that isn't spicy - use this for the 2 year old and she loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
very good marinate! Made it for my daughter's birthday party and people wer asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I was looking for a good chicken fajita marinade that was fairly simple but had authentic taste. THIS IS IT! The end product has a very nice citrus flair from the lime juice combined with a nice smoky flavor from the cumin. We marinated for about 3 hours the first batch and it was pretty good. We put the extra chicken breasts in the used marinade and marinated overnight and they were UNBELIEVABLE! Try this, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I didn't use beer or brown sugar because I didn't have them and this still turned out great! I made fajitas for a group of girls and they ate up every last bite! I even made a separate portion for a vegetarian friend and marinated the veggies - she left with the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misshale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Nice, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I thought it seemed like a bit too much lime juice in the marinade, so I just used the juice of two very small limes. I'm glad I did that, because even so the lime flavor was quite strong. I let it marinade about 4 hours, then cooked in and let it simmer in some mole sauce. Served with Mexican rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was a really good marinade for chicken, but it was a little to lime-y for my tastes. I would suggest halving the amount of lime. I let my marinade for ~10 hours. I sauteed onions, green bell peppers and the chicken in a skillet (like other people said they did in other reviews), but it wasn't really like fajitas that you get at Mexican restaurants. Overall, good marinade for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
We did shrimp and chicken but I only marinated the shrimp briefly to keep them from getting chewy. Yum, big hit with my 20 something kids. I used Corona and did use generous amounts of cumin and some chili powder bc we like some kick. These aren't a spicy variety but are flavorful none the less. Nice and tender. I also marinated the veggies in a seperate bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States