Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Yum! I had to pull myself away from tasting the marinade in order to get the chicken into it! Doubled up on all spices and added freshly grated pepper. I couldn't help poking a fork gently throughout each chicken breast. I wanted to MAKE SURE this marinade got soaked up! I also used the marinade while grilling the chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was fantastic! I used Michelob w/ lime for the beer and marinated the sliced chicken for just over an hour. Didn't grill- cooked in a saucepan with vegetable oil and leftover marinade. My husband LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTHEROF02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made these for Fathers Day for our fajita bar. They were great. Chicken had a wounderful flavor, and styed nice and moist. Will diffently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
To much lime for my taste. The search for the perfect fajitas continues . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was not to my liking. I let it marinate for about 6 hours. It was so bitter from the combination of the lime and beer put together. I will not try this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I followed the recipe exact. I let my meat marinate for an hour. With lime juice, you have to watch it or it'll cook your chicken. This was good, but I feel it could have used a bit more cumin. And something else I couldn't put my finger on. I'd use this again and double the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Very good - needed more "heat" for us. I did add both chili powder and hot pepper sauce for our tastes. Grilled the chicken in my grill pan in a little of the marinade-then grilled onion and pepper strips in the same juices. The vegetables were unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
What a fabulous marinade! I made it exactly as written, but had to use half "fake" lime juice (the kind that comes out of a little plastic lime) for half of the lime juice called for because my limes were so dry. Everything else stayed the same. 3 hours was plenty of time for the flavors to soak through. I served this on corn tortillas with all of the fixings. So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was great. I added cider vinegar, Worcestershire sauce, chili powder, oregano, cayenne, paprika, and S&P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States