Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Yum! I had to pull myself away from tasting the marinade in order to get the chicken into it! Doubled up on all spices and added freshly grated pepper. I couldn't help poking a fork gently throughout each chicken breast. I wanted to MAKE SURE this marinade got soaked up! I also used the marinade while grilling the chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was fantastic! I used Michelob w/ lime for the beer and marinated the sliced chicken for just over an hour. Didn't grill- cooked in a saucepan with vegetable oil and leftover marinade. My husband LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTHEROF02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made these for Fathers Day for our fajita bar. They were great. Chicken had a wounderful flavor, and styed nice and moist. Will diffently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
To much lime for my taste. The search for the perfect fajitas continues . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was not to my liking. I let it marinate for about 6 hours. It was so bitter from the combination of the lime and beer put together. I will not try this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I followed the recipe exact. I let my meat marinate for an hour. With lime juice, you have to watch it or it'll cook your chicken. This was good, but I feel it could have used a bit more cumin. And something else I couldn't put my finger on. I'd use this again and double the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Very good - needed more "heat" for us. I did add both chili powder and hot pepper sauce for our tastes. Grilled the chicken in my grill pan in a little of the marinade-then grilled onion and pepper strips in the same juices. The vegetables were unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
What a fabulous marinade! I made it exactly as written, but had to use half "fake" lime juice (the kind that comes out of a little plastic lime) for half of the lime juice called for because my limes were so dry. Everything else stayed the same. 3 hours was plenty of time for the flavors to soak through. I served this on corn tortillas with all of the fixings. So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was great. I added cider vinegar, Worcestershire sauce, chili powder, oregano, cayenne, paprika, and S&P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States