Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It's good! I used tequila instead of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Baumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was a great marinade except just a little too sweet. Next time I will definitely eliminate the brown sugar and add a little bit more lime. I also cooked my chicken and the vegetables in the marinade which tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Great! It gave the chicken just enough flavor without being too overwhelming. My picky kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
My favorite thing for fajitas now! I add a little balsamic and cut the sugar down, and sometimes add a little red pepper flake for spice, but it is amazing as written too. Very cilantro-y. I usually add a bit of the marinade to my peppers and onions too. Can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Yummy marinade! Baked my chicken in the marinade then sliced it and my peppers, garlic and onions. Then i sauteed everything with some of the fajita seasoning from this site and a little water. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very good recipe! I doubled the ingredients for the marinade. As I made this on a 25 below zero winter night in Chicago, I cooked the chicken indoors in a skillet. I added onions and green pepper strips and the marinade once the chicken was cooked thru. Boiled the marinade and cooked until the onions and pepper strips were cooked. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
delicious!!! I grilled mine with green/red peppers and onion. Incredible taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this for a family birthday celebration. It was very easy to put together. The flavors were so rich and fantastic. I'll never buy packaged fajita marinade again now that I have this great recipe. Everyone raved about how great the fajitas tasted. Thanks for sharing the recipe Olivia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I cook a lot o fajitas and I'm going to make this my standard marinade. Good balance of flavours and got a thumbs up from the whole family. I cut up my chicken first, marinated it in a baggie for a couple of hours and cooked it in the frying pan. Ate with homemade guac and some corn salsa. Worked just great. Bbq next time if its not raining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
As written, this is almost tasteless even when marinated for over 3 hours. Notice that a lot of the reviewers who rated this highly made changes to give it taste. Flavor is extremely thin, a hint of lime, a hint of Worcestershire sauce, but everything else is lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States