Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Loved it! Followed the recipe exactly. Marinated chicken breasts. Mmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
The marinade had an excellent flavor and my husband and 11 year daughter loved it. My daughter had it for dinner and said it heated up great the next day for lunch. Grilled the chicken until almost done than added it to sauteed veggies with the marinade and heated for about 5 minutes. The chicken was very moist. It wasn't as intense as we normally like so the only thing different I would do is leave it to marinade longer than the stated time - just our preference. P.S. Only had bottled lime juice and dried cilantro in the house and they worked great. Will be using this from now on. Thanks Olivia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Murtaugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
My family thought this was plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe was great. The chicken turned out moist and full of flavor. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made some adjustments to this recipe and we loved it. I added oregano in place of the cilantro (can't stand it), 1 jalapeno, and 2-3 dashes of cayenne. I added some of the marinade to the chicken, peppers, and onions when I cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Just by the smell of the marinade alone I knew this was going to make some fine tasting chicken and it came thru with flying colors! Followed the recipe with the exception of the cilantro; not a fan. Family loved this one and I think next time I'd like to try this with a nice piece of cod. Yum and thank you Olivia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Great recipe! I followed it exactly and it was perfect. I also tried it with beef and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I thought this marinade was fabulous. I probably used 1/2 cup beer instead of 1/4 cup, a little more spices and let it soak for 4-5 hours. My family loved it (and they are NOT easy to please). I'm even thinking about using it for a marinde for BBQ chicken. I WILL use it again and I have passed it on to all my BBQ friends. Carol, Allen Park, MI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
lovely tasty fajita's, it doesn't give a strong flavour, but just pep up the spices. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States