Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Mmmmmmmm, delicious! Most definitely the best chicken fajita marinade I ever tasted and very quick and simple to make :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Only change I made was 1 tablespoon oregano in place of the cilantro (husband doesn't like cilantro). We enjoyed it and will make again! I might add some more spice like other reviewers suggested (hot sauce, chili powder, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I actually thought this was pretty tasty and easy. I grilled my chicken and thinly sliced. I didn't have lime juice, so I just put in Bud Light Lime for the beer and lime juice portions...LOL...and it turned out tasting just fine! Next time I will try with actual lime juice, but I would definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very good, I grilled the chicken and then used it for enchiladas. I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is one of the best fajita marinades ever. I also use it for beef and grilled shrimp. My kids love chicken tenders marinated in this, then grilled. Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMC8667

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I have used this recipe for a couple years now and love it everytime! I have friends that have asked me for it as well. The only problem I have is using only a 1/4 cup of beer and then the rest gets wasted because I always start the marinade in the a.m. So, I have learned to make a large batch of the marinade. I freeze it with my chix breasts and also bags of cut-up peppers for my future fajitas. I just pull it out in the a.m. to thaw and it's ready to grill by the time I get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Love love loved it!!! I added extra lime yum! Tasted amazing guests loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These were by far the best fajitas I have ever made! I followed the ingredients exactly except for the fact I eyeballed them instead of using measurements. . ( Which I do 99% of the time I cook anything) I used the fit and trim Purdue chicken breasts, because my husband and I are both trying to loose 30 pounds. Which is why I chose this recipe. Its so low cal. I used Michelob Ultra Lime Cactus beer. We grilled the chicken, and I sauteed the peppers with an olive oil spray, paprika, garlic, and chipotle, and served it on a whole wheat tortilla. My kids and my husband and I loved this, and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Delicioso! I didn't have beer but decided to substitute ginger ale. My husband also didn't like cilantro, so I substituted oregano, as suggested by another cook. I also used lemon juice instead of lime, because that was what I had on hand. I marinated the meat for 2 1/2 hours, removed carefully the chicken and seared on a grill pan. It smelled so good cooking! Then I used 1/2 of the bag of frozen red/yellow/green peppers (Trader Joe's) and sliced red onions. After cooking the chicken, I removed from the pan, added the vegetables and poured the marinade on them. Turned the grill pan on high for a few minutes, then lowered to medium-high for about 3 more minutes, added the chicken for a minute, then lowered the burner to low. Heated the soft tortillas and dished the mixture inside, sprinkled some sharp cheddar on top, wrapped and served. My husband said it was "superb!" I used 2 chicken breasts sliced into pieces. It made 5 medium wraps. Thanks so much Olivia. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Italian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This is my 2nd time in a month making this marinade, 1st for fajitas and today just for grilled chicken, its delicious!!! I do not have cumin on hand but other than that I follow everything to a T. I make it in the morning and put it in a shaker bottle in the fridge and when I go to the fridge I give it a lil shake all day long (I am wondering if this could stay in the fridge for a few days or possibly be frozen in ice cube trays?). I marinade the chicken for 3 hours. I do add some srircha (sp) to it, for some kick and wow this is awesome!!! Use salt to bring out all the great flavors, its essential! Thanks for a great recipe, I LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States