Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I didn't use beer or brown sugar because I didn't have them and this still turned out great! I made fajitas for a group of girls and they ate up every last bite! I even made a separate portion for a vegetarian friend and marinated the veggies - she left with the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misshale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Nice, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I thought it seemed like a bit too much lime juice in the marinade, so I just used the juice of two very small limes. I'm glad I did that, because even so the lime flavor was quite strong. I let it marinade about 4 hours, then cooked in and let it simmer in some mole sauce. Served with Mexican rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was a really good marinade for chicken, but it was a little to lime-y for my tastes. I would suggest halving the amount of lime. I let my marinade for ~10 hours. I sauteed onions, green bell peppers and the chicken in a skillet (like other people said they did in other reviews), but it wasn't really like fajitas that you get at Mexican restaurants. Overall, good marinade for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
We did shrimp and chicken but I only marinated the shrimp briefly to keep them from getting chewy. Yum, big hit with my 20 something kids. I used Corona and did use generous amounts of cumin and some chili powder bc we like some kick. These aren't a spicy variety but are flavorful none the less. Nice and tender. I also marinated the veggies in a seperate bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Good, but a little too sweet for us. The second time I made it I added a little chili powder and cayenne to balance out the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This recipe was a big hit tonight at dinner, and it was so easy to make. The family is on the P90X fitness/nutrition plan, and I wanted to surprise them with Chicken Fajitas! I used thin-sliced chicken breast, placed them in a zip-lock bag with all the marinade ingredients (excluding the beer.) Then I sliced up strips of green & red peppers, but those in Ziploc steam bags. (easy & fat free instead of frying)and ready in just minutes. Marinated the chicken for close to 3 hours. Served on "whole wheat" torillas, low-fat sour cream and fresh store bought salsa on the side, plus a homemade guacamole dip as well. Added a dish of Whole Wheat Tortilla Chips as well. I got rave reviews from my husband & adult sons. They want me to make again and again.... Thank you for sharing this marinade recipe. I'll also try this recipe with steak fajita's for a change as well. I felt so good tonite with all my family's compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
excellent recipe here. i normally don't like Lite beer, but i would recommend using it in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great flavor! Followed this recipe to the T. Used it on blsl chicken thighs that we grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I added a little oregano and chili powder, about 1t of salt, and some pepper. Marinated for 5 hours or so and grilled the chicken. This turned out very well - will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is the BEST marinade recipe! Thank you for sharing this!!! We had company so I doubled the recipe and it got rave reviews. I made no changes...perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States