Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This marinade was out standing, I was so happy when I looked in the fridge and had every ingredient. I didn't change a thing about this recipe and honestly it doesn't need any tweeking at all, My DH was in love as was I. Thank you for a great recipe that I will use again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Loved this marinade and the fajitas I made with the marinated meat were fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good marinade, the whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was really good. I added a little cayenne pepper to heat things up a bit. Saved to recipe box to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious marinade....followed the recipe exactly and marinaded 4 chicken breasts for about 3 hours. The chicken was exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
this was a terrific marinade- was worried about the beer but it really just helped to make the chicken so tender- will use this recipe for dinners to come- nice job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DTRUBELA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I used this to marinate chicken for quesadillas - it was SO delicious! I didn't have beer, so I just used chicken broth. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is my go-to marinade recipe for fajitas and has been for a few years now! It's THAT good! Nice work Olivia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Jane~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was good but nothing exceptional; I think I might have marinated too long or maybe overcooked the chicken though. I doubled the recipe, but only used 1/3 C fresh lime juice and then used Nellie's lime juice for the other 1/3 C so maybe that also brought the flavor level down a bit? I did discover squirting fresh lime juice on the chicken after it was cooked really made a big difference in flavor though-- would do that to all the chicken next time! Might use again and add more garlic and a bit more salt and maybe some oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
It was an awesome marinade!! I made it for a "Fiesta" last night and they were a big hit. The night before, I made the marinade exactly as the recipe stated and started to marinade the tenders in a ziploc, but then, quickly realized that the lime juice might actually cook my tenders or make them chewy while they hung out in the fridge. I rinsed out the tenders, kept the marinade, and re-marinated them 3 hours prior to the party. I also added a few dashes of liquid smoke, oregano, chili powder, & more cumin. I made a separate marinade for my veggie friends and marinated slices of green, red, and yellow bell peppers with sweet onions. The balance of the lime juice, garlic, & beer was perfect!! My husband cooked the veggies on an iron skillet on the grill and put the chicken on a flattop on the grill. I will definitely make these again. Thank-you reviewers for your modifications and Olivia for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States