Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Very good marinade. I left out the cilantro, as cilantro cane be very overpowering. I marinated a yellow onion and red pepper with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momlovestocook
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Very good marinade!! Did not make any changes, it was fantastic as written. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momlovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Olivia, this was outstanding. We really enjoyed this. I let it marinae on flash frozen chicken breast for 3+ hours and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing this made a great football night meal. Go DEVILS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
My husband and son thought it was good. I think it would be a good marinade for chicken, then I would have given it 5/5, actually I wanted to give it 4 1/2 out of 5. It was tangy with the citrus flavors. As for a fajita, I'm used to having fajita's for beef, chicken and shrimp with the usual fajita flavor(like my favorite resturant). It would be better in a category for just citrus marinade for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I left out the brown sugar (I'm a diabetic), added extra garlic and some crushed red peppers. It turned out awesome!!! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Take this review with a grain of salt as I altered a bit. I felt still justified A) if I fessed up and B) because what I am really commenting on is the brown sugar and cilantro which I think is key to this recipe. I used more and also added quite a bit of various vinegars which I think it needed but the sweet cilantro-y flavor came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This marinade made a tasty chicken for on top of a Mexican salad. The chicken was very juicy and VERY flavorful - the only minor complaint is that it had an overpowering lime flavor - next time I would use less lime juice, or dilute it a little with something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Stvnsn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I follwed the recipe exactly, marinating the chicken breasts for 3 hours. It had good flavor but not great, I will make this again but marinade it much longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This marinade made my chicken very tender and juicy. The flavor was light and delicious but I felt that it needed a little more "oomph". Maybe some more cumin and some onion powder would have done the trick. I will definately try this again with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States