Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
What a fabulous marinade! I made it exactly as written, but had to use half "fake" lime juice (the kind that comes out of a little plastic lime) for half of the lime juice called for because my limes were so dry. Everything else stayed the same. 3 hours was plenty of time for the flavors to soak through. I served this on corn tortillas with all of the fixings. So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was great. I added cider vinegar, Worcestershire sauce, chili powder, oregano, cayenne, paprika, and S&P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Great recipe! Threw in some chili powder for a little spice but over all amazing! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Sadly, my kids now insist we always eat in for fajitas . . . better than their fav restaurant they say ;-) So I guess this is a keeper! Super easy to prepare with great flavour (but giving up that 1/4 cup of beer . . . ). Next time I do it I'm going to save a bit of marinade apart to marinade the chicken as I grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Really good, unique flavor. Not really a traditional fajita flavor, but I definately like it. The chicken turned out very tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkwilson5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Excellent marinade, I will definately use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
not even "so-so". I like a more "grilled" type chicken, and this was "wet". Even with all the seasonings (I added extra at others advice) it was still very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
We used this marinade recipe to make about 15 lbs of chicken for a housewarming party. Everyone loved it. We used the leftovers to make chicken nachos and they were delish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Thank you for the great recipe, even though I changed it quite a bit! That's partly what's so great about this website -- I'm learning to use other peoples' experience and trust my instincts too. I didn't even measure, used no beer, squeezed half a lemon, threw in some white wine Worcestershire, a bit of flavored vinegar, oil, cumin, brown sugar, and of course cayenne, black pepper and sea salt. Next time I'll use the beer too. Used the ziplock bag and mostly frozen breast tenders -- so easy! It made such great fajitas! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Very good! marinated overnite and grilled and cut in strips and put over a spinich salad with poppy seed dressing. My husband loved it gives it 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States