Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Great recipe! Threw in some chili powder for a little spice but over all amazing! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Sadly, my kids now insist we always eat in for fajitas . . . better than their fav restaurant they say ;-) So I guess this is a keeper! Super easy to prepare with great flavour (but giving up that 1/4 cup of beer . . . ). Next time I do it I'm going to save a bit of marinade apart to marinade the chicken as I grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Really good, unique flavor. Not really a traditional fajita flavor, but I definately like it. The chicken turned out very tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkwilson5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Excellent marinade, I will definately use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
not even "so-so". I like a more "grilled" type chicken, and this was "wet". Even with all the seasonings (I added extra at others advice) it was still very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
We used this marinade recipe to make about 15 lbs of chicken for a housewarming party. Everyone loved it. We used the leftovers to make chicken nachos and they were delish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Thank you for the great recipe, even though I changed it quite a bit! That's partly what's so great about this website -- I'm learning to use other peoples' experience and trust my instincts too. I didn't even measure, used no beer, squeezed half a lemon, threw in some white wine Worcestershire, a bit of flavored vinegar, oil, cumin, brown sugar, and of course cayenne, black pepper and sea salt. Next time I'll use the beer too. Used the ziplock bag and mostly frozen breast tenders -- so easy! It made such great fajitas! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Very good! marinated overnite and grilled and cut in strips and put over a spinich salad with poppy seed dressing. My husband loved it gives it 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Super easy, really tasty recipe, with ingredients most of us already have in the cupboard. Impressed everyone and made me look like a pro cantina chef. I found it's better with a longer marinade, at least 12 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
YUMMY! Next time i will try not to forget the spices! lol But it was still good even w/o them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States