Chicken Eugene Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
A big hit at our last big family dinner. The teen-agers have begged me to make it for the next gathering too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
This is a delicious recipe that I have made before with a slight variation-- flatten the chicken breasts a little and roll the dried beef inside, then wrap with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This was an outstanding recipe. I fixed it for friends and they raved about it. I used Turkey Bacon and Sour Cream Substitute to lower calories and it was still outstanding in taste. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
WE COOK FOR A 4 FAMILY DINNER CO-OP, THIS WAS A VERY EASY AND VERY TASTY MEAL....ALL 15 OF US LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This is delicious, my whole family loved it, and while it takes a while to cook, it is easy to prepare. Also makes great leftovers, and the gravy is best served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
This recipe is certainly delicious...I have prepared it many times, but find that it is even better (can you believe it) if you marinate it overnight before preparation...just prepare, pop in fridge night before and it has absorbed more of the dried beef/sour cream/mushroom...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
They just don't come any easier then this to fix!!! The chicken cooks up more tender then any I have EVER served. I have cut down the dried beef (to about half of what was called for), as it was a bit too salty for my group. I also put an extra bowl of mushroom soup/sour cream in the oven to bake as extra gravy. This recipe was a smash hit with all who ate it! TRY IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
I cut down on the dried beef, used enough to line the baking pan with a single layer, and the recipe came out perfect... my husband who really doesn't like chicken really loved it. It is easy and good enough to serve company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
We loved this one! Very tasty, and the leftovers went quick! If you think it's too salty, I would just reduce the amount of beef you put in the botom of the pan, but we thought it was just right. A definite keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
This was very tasty..nice flavors together...my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States