Chicken Eugene Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
The chicken was very moist and flavorful! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
After reading other reviews on this dish, i decided to exchange the dried beef for proscuitto and wrapped the chicken with pepper bacon. i used 2 cans of cream of mushroom and used the sauce to put over mashed potatoes. This dish was so good and my kids loved it. I will definitly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This was ok, but we thought it was way too salty for our tastes. Next time I don't think I would use the dried beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pembroke, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This couldn't be any easier to do unless someone did it for you. The low oven setting results in chicken that is so tender you don't even need a knife. Super, Super Recipe for large parties or small intimate dinners. Can't say enough about the flavor either....very subtle but definitely great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This was DELICIOUS! I used sliced beef from the deli and used cream of chicken instead of mushroom.(hubby=mushrooms=phobia) This is another permanent addition to our recipe box! Don't you just LOVE this site!!!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Wow! What a great recipe! So easy, too! I did make a few changes to the original though - First off, I used Buddig beef (thin luncheon meat) instead of the dried beef as several people had suggested. I put a slice of provolone cheese over everything before putting the sauce on. Instead of cream of mushroom soup, I used cream of chicken. It was not salty and all. I also baked it at 350 for an hour and it was done and not dry at all. In fact, it sort of reminded me of Chicken Cordon Bleu... Very yummy! I'll be using this for a Murder Mystery Dinner that I have coming up! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYHEN
Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I have made this recipe three times. I have never used dried beef in a jar. I always use the small packaged beef that you would use for chipped beef. One package, chopped. I used one can of mushroom soup with the designated sour cream. I diluted the soup using one can of water. I found that I did not have quite enough sauce when it was finished. The two times since I have used two cans of cream of mushroom soup. I also whisked in some thyme and paprika with the sour cream and soup mixture. Try it. I think it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
We really didn't like this recipe much at all. The flavours were strange and the dried beef remained hard and chewy. I thought it might soften and blend in with the sauce a bit like the bacon did. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTRELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I've made this twice now and the second time I used Golden Mushroom soup and liked it much better. I only wish this particular soup came in a low salt version. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Thanks for "exposing" what my husband used to refer to as his grandmother's secret recipe! I have loved this ever since he made it for me the first time, and I like being able to make it myself now. Our ingredients are basically the same, but the assembly is a little different. Instead of dried beef, we use the inexpensive thin sandwich beef (Carl Buddig brand in our area). I have never felt the recipe is overly salty, so the luncheon meat must help with this. In addition, I use chicken breast tenderloins instead of the whole breast. For assembly, we wrap 2 slices of the beef around the chicken tenderloin, then wrap the bacon around it, then pour the sour cream/soup over the top of the assembled pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States